We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms ok, but your staff could use a quick refresher on...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ranked #67 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    612
    397
    154
    106
See reviews for
466
335
142
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We got was quite big and nice the television and Bed was very comfortable. It is also quite well located only about a 10 minute walk from Eaton center. The only downside for us was that the heating is a bit old And quite noisy. Reception was friendly and helpful. The restaurant prices are reasonable but in fact there are many restaurants in the area. Breakfast is not included.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shev72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear "Shev72" thank you for your recent review of Ramada Plaza Toronto. We are happy that you found the room and customer service, along with the location, satisfactory. We apologies for the condition of the heating unit and invite you to contact me directly so that we can determine which room you stayed in so that we can rectify the problem.

Edwin Marroquín
Front Office Manager
Ramada Plaza Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we were looking for a spot just to sleep when taking the kids to a concert in Toronto. This hotel was a 5 minute cab ride from the Air Canada Centre and allowed us to fit 2 adults and 3 kids in one room. The price was great. There is very expensive but convenient and secure underground parking on site ($28 for one night). Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The room was very clean but the age of the building and wear and tear were showing. The beds were very comfortable. The room was a little small and dark for a longer stay but for our purposes it was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katyb6035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear "Katyb6035" thank you for staying with us at Ramada Plaza Toronto! The hotel is a historic building and renovation on the carpets and wallpapers in the entire building was just done recently, that being said, we are regularly maintaining and our product so that it can be satisfactory for our guests. Thank you for your comments so that we can address these concerns immediately.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The positives: The front desk worked to make it right. The Pad Thai was delicious.

The negatives: Over an hour to check in due to computer glitches (she made it right though). Sent to the wrong room when check in did happen. (Attendant came quickly when they realized the mistake). The bathroom was so small there was no spot even for a makeup case on the counter. There was no tub, but there was a faucet as if there had been? It turned the shower on. The caulking and grout were black stained and it looked like mold. Pretty gross. The beds are hard. The room itself is just awkward with a long dresser right inside the door. One plug for charging a phone on the bedside table between the beds, no plug on the desk. But they did offer free wifi. The pool is in the residence connected to the hotel and not in the hotel itself. Nowhere did I read this when looking at the hotel.

All in all the price for a downtown hotel that fit 5 people was fair. We are not likely to choose to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear “Sara A” Thank you for your recent comments which have been forwarded to our General Manager for review. We regret that we will not be seeing you again in the future, however if you do change your mind please feel free to contact me direct at emarroquin@ramadaplazatoronto.com.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#56 of 136 in Toronto
2,644 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#77 of 136 in Toronto
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#64 of 136 in Toronto
720 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Property: Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Address: 300 Jarvis St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing