We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
314
651
434
174
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
651
434
174
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjarvis stmaple leaf gardenssofa bedunderground parkingking suiteeaton centredowntownloblawssubwaysaunacanada
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Was impressed at where this was located in relevance to getting to ACC. Stayed here for a concert. We walked down to Front Street, took in Steam Whistle, supper. Getting a cab from there was only $10 if you get weather that doesn't co-operate.

Room was decent size. Clean, only complaint would be lake of ice machines.
Pool seemed very clean, had very nice terrance with muskoka chairs to sit out on.

I would not hesitate to stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank qtpiede19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear “qtpiede19” thank you for your recent review and we are happy that you decided to stay with us. Please keep us in mind the next time you attend a concert.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Ramada Plaza Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in Toronto for 2 nights as we were visiting a few cities for a trip to Canada from the US. The hotel was great. Easy in and out parking(although 25 a night). Rooms were great. We stayed in a suite which had 2 bedrooms, 1 for the kids and 1 for us. Big living room and a small fridge. Bathroom was nice. The pool was unusual but fine for the kids.
The location was not great. I was hoping it would be easy to get to the entertainment area but it's not close to that at all. You must drive and repay to park in that area or take a cab or subway. We took the subway the first day but it ended up being over $16 for 5 of us. We drove and just parked the next day. Easier and cleaner and less stress
Besides the location, everything was great except the one man behind the desk when we checked in. He was unpleasant on more than one occasion and definitely should not work in hospitality.

Room Tip: We stayed close to the elevator which ended up being a great room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkacgallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear “jkacgallagher” thank you for your recent review and for your comments. I regret your experience with the front desk and I welcome you to contact me at emarroquin@ramadaplazatoronto.com in order to get more information about your experience.
Otherwise I am happy that you enjoyed your room.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Ramada Plaza Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was one of our first trips in a long time without kids, and we wanted to stay somewhere nice. This hotel was very pricey for what it was. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. The bedroom was lovely, but the living space and bathroom were dated and not clean. The odour was so bad in our room on arrival I was sick until we were moved (a move to another room on the same floor was quickly accommodated, staff very nice). This room was marginally better. I have NEVER requested a different room while travelling. This was a first for me.
The AC was nice and cool, however fridge did not work well. No minibar. Restaurant hours not convenient. We were looking forward to brunch, but the restaurant was closed by 11 am (in late June). The elevators were extremely small (6 people max I would say) and very slow! Stay on lower levels so you can take the stairs if travelling at peak times.
Great location, but for the price and quality - I would recommend staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Elevators small and slow. If travelling at peak times - stay on lower levels so you can opt for the stairs!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear “Christine P” we regret that you didn’t enjoy your room. We would like to offer our sincere apologies and assure you that the matter is being looked into by our General Manager and Executive Housekeeper.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Ramada Plaza Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was nice and clean. I did have a few minor issues with our room. In the morning I discovered the shower did not work and the only outlet by the sinks was not working as well. We called the front desk and the shower was fixed in about 20 minutes. He was unable to fix the outlet and I said not worry about it and used another one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear “Cory W” thank you for staying with us and we apologies for the concern regarding your faucet. We trust that our maintenance staff was able to fix the problem with an efficient manner.
We look forward to seeing you back again and giving us another opportunity to impress you.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Ramada Plaza Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews