We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location - good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ranked #67 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    602
    388
    151
    101
See reviews for
454
331
140
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Clean but very bleak rooms. Amneties are average and so are the staff. Its facing a public park, which is quite bleak and depressing in the winter. Its about 20-30 minutes walking distance to major attractions in down town ( shops, banks..etc.)
Two halal places within 2 minute walk came in very handy and a Tim Horton around the corner.

Heating is a problem. They don't have central heating, instead the air conditioners are used.

The wifi was a big flop, it kept disconnecting all the time.

Room Tip: Might be better during the summer when you don't have to spend much time in doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelled-worlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear “Shammasi-couple”, we regret to here that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your review.

Edwin Marroquín
Front Office Manager
Ramada Plaza Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

PROS: Close to everything in the city. Nice looking room and bathroom. WiFi was good enough.

CONS: $25 per day to park, beds are hard, one ice machine (located in basement), one soda vending machine for entire hotel. All entrances are up stairs, no luggage carts were available. TV remote was broken. No microwave or mini fridge. Small, slow elevators.

OVERALL: Not impressed. We stayed at a DoubleTree in Buffalo on our way to Toronto and it was A+, this is a C- on its best day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NunoFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear "NunoFreak" thank you for your recent review of Ramada Plaza Toronto. We are happy that you enjoyed the room and regret that you had concerns with other amenities of the hotel.

The hotel is only 102 rooms and so the we only have the one ice and vending machine with only 11 rooms per floor it is a boutique hotel. We do have bell carts available for guests however it looks as though they may have been in use, we unfortunately do not have one for every check in.

All hotels and facilities downtown charge for parking however we are happy to be competitive in price compared to other facilities with parking and we allow your car to be with us until 6pm the following day so you can get more of the city in.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toronto hotels

London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel was fine, pretty much got what you paid for, fairly basic rooms could benefit from having an in-room safe. Not in the nicest district of Toronto, but was easy to find and to travel around from. Pool wasn't very big and was quite cold you need a padlock for the lockers or need to take your stuff poolside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear "Ann F" thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't your stay completely enjoyable and hope that you will take the opportunity in the future to visit us again.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Booked a suite, with sofa bed 3 adults travelling. No provision made for person on sofabed - eg pillows, towels. Sofa bed very uncomfortable -springs obvious. Reception staff : 'Springs wear through due to bed being taken in and out of sofa - I've never slept on a comfortable sofabed'. 'No, we don't have any spare duvets in the hotel'. After several more questions- 'I can send up some blankets'.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IshT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear “IshT_13” thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We regret that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us; the pullout sofas are substitutes for beds and unfortunately and depending on the persons sensitivity it may not be the best choice. When in doubt please look at booking a room with two beds or a separate room altogether.
The extra pillow and blanket are generally kept in the closet however if they are missing one of our staff is happy to retrieve more for you. We do not place previsions for the sofa bed being used as the rooms are meant to sleep two with the options to accommodate a third person.

Regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#79 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#66 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Property: Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Address: 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing