We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel
Ranked #122 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Noisy...nasty...smelly...why would I ever stay there again...we did once as we were flying out the next morning but surprise.....the airport wasn't nearby as advertised. Nothing was as advertised. I'd rather sleep in the car.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank elstph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashfa C, Manager at Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi Esltph,
We apologize for the unfortunate experience. Wish you the best of luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    43
    42
    44
    147
See reviews for
88
90
24
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Close to airport. They also have a shuttle. Cab from the airport was around $30 flat rate. Reasonable food within walking distance.

Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff was great. No complaints here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashfa C, Manager at Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you Dean for you review! Hope you come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at this location as it was close to where I needed to be the next day. I agree with many of the things written about this location. The good things are the price is inexpensive, the rooms are reasonably clean, and it is location is easy to get to.
The cons are that this location is in need a of a spruce up - cracked tiles, dated decor, and the television in my room was rather old. Almost each time I passed by the front desk someone was complaining about something or the staff were complaining about the complaints.
This place will work for you only if you are looking for an inexpensive option in this location and you can accept the above. I will likely not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashfa C, Manager at Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Yes, we are an inexpensive hotel. We have tried to keep the prices low and hope to maintain a good level of quality. We will look into the issues that you have raised and will make sure such matters do not exist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our Sleep park and fly experience. We have done this on all vacations, just because it makes it a lot easier for parking and you can’t get stuck in traffic for hours. We have never been disappointed until now. Our vacation was on short notice so rooms were all booked up at our usual hotels. The first thing we found was The Toronto Plaza Hotel for just under $100.00. BIG TIP: Don’t ever go there!!!! The rooms were disgusting. We were afraid to sleep in the beds. First thing we did was check for bed bugs and to our surprise did not find any. It is also a hotel that rents out longer terms (people actually live there). There were drug deals happening in the parking lot. People wandering the halls all night. A generally unsafe place to be. There were ice machines that you had to pay for ice but these were out of order. If it wasn’t for the fact that I needed to leave my car there and wanted it to be there when I returned, I would have went running out of there (yes it was there when I returned lol)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookiemagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashfa C, Manager at Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are looking into your concerns and hope to rectify the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Knox, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff is not helpful the hotel stinks and is falling apart! I was mislead from reviews and booked it online I was so mad once I got to the Hotel. I tried to go else where but they werent going to refund my money and with it being easter weekend it wasnt going to be cheap or easy to find another room so I stayed with my family... I should have stayed in our car!! The halls were filled with pot smoke it was comming in our rooms, Drunks all over, police escorting people out. Some guy peeing by the trash cans in clear public view. Disgusting!! The free breakfast isnt really free unless you want to eat watered down oatmeal or toast. Anything else was a charge. oh and if you do stay here dont use the elevator A guy was stuck in the elevatoe for almost two hours by the time we were leaving and the repair man was just arriving. And sadly this wasnt the first person stuck in the elevator in the time we were there. We had to carry our large bags down 3 flights of stairs in was the worst experience! The pool also was closed by the health department and the gym doesnt have any functioning equipment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bartlettswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel fine. No probs
Massive clean rooms. Windows open. Big comfy beds. Big choice breakfast. Friendly staff. Near bus stops to subway station. Opposite sheridan mall and supermarkets. Clean pool. Stay here its fine. Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashfa C, Manager at Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks Bevsuz for you kind remarks, we hope you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#106 of 136 in Toronto
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel

Property: Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel
Address: 1677 Wilson Ave, Toronto, Ontario M3L 1A5, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel and Conference Centre Toronto Airport East)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North York
Days Hotel North York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing