We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Toronto East ON
Ranked #122 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank boutilm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Toronto East ON, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

this motel was acceptable for the price we paid, bfast was the same every morning, the front desk staff were pleasant, the pool area could be updated,
the most we traveled to any attraction we visited was 14 miles one way that was a bonus

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed there last week-end during a mini vacation with my sister and son in Toronto. When we got into the room, not so bad, I wasn't expecting too much for the price. we were there for 5 minutes, then the power blinked on and off. Ok right? Just a one time thing? Nope! All night! Like clockwork, every 42 minutes That was fun. Of course I tried to call reception..several times...even went downstairs to check if someone was even there. Nope again. There was a sign, be back in 5 minutes! whatever. Oh! and the best part of the night? 2 am in the morning( checking my phone for the time because the alarm was blinking) A drunk guy trying his key in our door. not once, not twice, but pretty aggressively, until I finally had enough and slammed the door open and told him to go away. Thanks drunk guy for waking up my 8 year old at 2 am. that was fun!
I would have loved to get a refund, or even a rebate, but what's the point in even asking? Not impressed, but it was cheap and all we needed was a place to sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for wifi code
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed in this motel for one night and it was horrible. I don't think that the room was cleaned for a long time. Thick dust on the lamps. Cobwebs in corners. Bedding was dirty. Slept on top with clothes on. There was a bad odour in the room. The hallways are in need of maintenance, and paint. Would not recommend this Super 8.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
Comfort Inn Toronto North
Comfort Inn Toronto North
#109 of 138 in Toronto
188 reviews
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Toronto East ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto East ON

Address: 3280 Kingston Rd | Highway 401 Exit 383, Toronto, Ontario M1M 1P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £42 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto East ON 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Toronto East ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Super 8 Scarborough
Super Eight Scarborough
Scarborough Super 8
Scarborough Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing