We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Ranked #46 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Sioux Lookout, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our first stay at this property. Our suite was one of the nicest we've ever enjoyed. The room was spacious, clean and first-rate in every way. The restaurant provided great quality food at reasonable prices and the service throughout was superb. There's no doubt that we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fhovi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_torontonorth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hi there! We really appreciate your feedback, thank you so much for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are a newly renovated hotel as I'm sure you noticed during your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We try to keep our hotel at the best standard for our guests. Our suites are luxurious and I'm glad you got to experience that. As for the restaurant, we strive to have the best food in town as well as friendly service! We will be more than happy to see you again at our hotel, thank you so much once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    181
    66
    30
    15
See reviews for
191
113
35
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnprior, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Hotel staff were very professional at check in. Hotel was very nicely appointed and comfortable. Express check-out was quick and easy. There was also no shortage of power outlets for charging our electronic devices which was a big plus for us. Hotel was only minutes away from Wonderland as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_torontonorth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had a great check-in experience. We recently renovated our hotel and are glad to hear feedback like yours. We have a lot of corporate guests so when we redesigned the rooms we made sure to have a lot of power outlets for our guests electronic devices. Hopefully next time you stay with us you take advantage of our discounted Wonderland tickets or our package that includes a room with 2 adult tickets, a parking pass for Wonderland and a complimentary breakfast at our restaurant on site, Western Bar & Grille. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stopped at the Best Western in Oshawa on a whim. The service was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the breakfast lady was friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_torontonorth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hi there! We are glad that you are happy with our restaurant, Western Bar & Grille. We strive to have amazing food and friendly service. We would like to thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it especially since we are a newly renovated hotel. We hope to see you again at our hotel, Best Western Toronto North York Hotel & Suites located at 50 Norfinch Drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravenhurst, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We recently had two rooms at this hotel for a night for my husband, my nephew and a friend and myself. The staff were very friendly and the room was excellent. My husband and I were upgraded to a king room. Very clean. The breakfast was good and the service in the restaurant was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_torontonorth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hi there! We are glad that you found our staff friendly during your stay. We try to have the most comfortable rooms to keep our guests happy and coming back to stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed our king room as well as the breakfast. We get a lot of people coming to our restaurant because the food is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G and our servers are extremely friendly! We really value your feedback. Hope to see you again at Best Western Toronto North York!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Address: 50 Norfinch Dr, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto North/North York)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#24 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto North/North York Hotel North York
Travelodge North York
Travel Lodge North York
North York Travel Lodge
North York Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing