We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean hotel and the staff are amazing....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Ranked #45 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Brampron
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean hotel and the staff are amazing....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stay there about twice a month and I will not go to any other hotels but best western at north York ! Front desk staff are just amazing also the general manager is very professional, nick and Reneta and front desk are just amazing they made me feel like home. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexesmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi alexesmat, thank you for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page, we really appreciate it. Your loyalty to our hotel is something we cant thank you enough for. We love to see our regular guests stay with us time and time again, it shows us that we are doing our job. As for the employee compliments, thank you, we all appreciate it. From our Best Western family to yours, we welcome you back with open arms. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    178
    66
    29
    15
See reviews for
189
109
35
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allenford, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was o.k. Friendly workers, clean rooms. The only thing really was the water pressure for showers (very little). Also chair was missing a wheel and hubby almost landed on the floor. Comfy, comfy beds! Restaurant was o.k. - found food to be greasy....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hi James G! I want to thank you for complimentating our staff and extremely comfortable beds! They are always a hit with all of our guests. As for the issues you experienced while staying at our hotel, such as the water pressure and desk chair, that would be something you would want to report to the front desk so they can get someone from our maintenance team to immediately fix.

In regards to the restaurant, everyone has their own personal taste, but you can always request less oil, more salt, less pepper, whatever works for you. Also in case you want to dine-in somewhere else the front desk staff can suggest other great places as well, such as Cora's in Vaughan, a quick drive from our hotel! Again, I want to thank you for your compliments as well as suggestions. Have safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed for two nights ....March 8 and 9 , 2014 and had a wonderful experience. The lady at the front desk was awesome.......she was there to answer all our questions and was extremely helpful. All I could find out was her name was Renata. The hotel itself was clean as was the pool and hot tub.....I will stay there again.....great service

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hi Sandarooni! Thanks for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page, we really appreciate it and it means the world to us. In regards to your compliment employee for Renata, I have shown her your positive feedback and she really appreciates it as well. Our staff especially at the front desk is very helpful for travellers, telling them where to visit, easy driving routes, how to take the public transportation, where to shop and eat! Anything you need, they have an answer for. Thanks for complimenting our hotel as well. We really pride ourselves in ensuring our guests that we are a clean & safe hotel, great that you noticed. We can't wait to have you back and hope to provide you with great service time and time again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stay an average of 30 weeks a year at a hotel for business. I have found that this hotel has very reasonable rates. The services are excellent and the staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is quiet and clean. I feel very comfortable staying here and that is why I call it my home away from home. The hotel is in a great location close to great malls and of course Canada's Wonderland. I would suggest that when in the Toronto area you stay at this Best Western. Enjoy your stay as I do.

Room Tip: King suites are comfortable and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hi Bob B! Thanks for posting on our TripAdvisor page, it really means a lot. Also thanks for choosing to continuously stay with us, your loyalty is really appreciated. After $3.5 million in renovations we really are proud of our hotel. Guests such as yourself make it worth while. You understand the quality of the hotel for the price paid. Being a frequent traveller it is hard to find a place you can really call your second home, and I am very glad that it is us. From our Best Western family to yours, we welcome you with open arms! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Sheets dirty. Hair in sheets. Brand new room. Tv controller was missing. Requested for housekeeping to change the bed sheets while we were out. Returned at 11pm. Still not done. Apparently Desk person sent housekeeping to a different room. Given a new room at 12am. Not impressed. I was not compensated for the inconvience.
Breakfast at restaurant was awefull and there were egg shells in my son's cooked eggs.
Not a good first impression. You get what you pay for.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank hellski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hi hellski!

In regards to the cleanliness of our hotel, we pride in it. Our housekeeping team has been with us over 10 years, before renovation, during and now. They are quite on top of making our guests feel comfortable and ensure that they keep coming back. I do want to apologize for what you may have experienced although it is not something that occurs at our hotel. Also in regards to the restaurant, we serve hundreds of customers weekly and that has never occurred either. Again, I am sorry if anything at our hotel has caused you an inconvenience. We do wish for you to come back and let us give you a superior experience. Have safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Liskeard
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Beautiful Hotel which has been completed renovated! Great price, great location, great staff thanks again! Right next to Police Station so you feel safe, the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Crystal M, I want to personally thank you for posting on our TripAdvisor page. It is great to hear when our guests tell us they will keep coming back to our location, it really means a lot. The hotel is definitely brand new, well kept and accommodating to all guests. The value for price paid is incredible as well. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we welcome you back with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed 3 days on a visit to family. Location is next door to a police station, so we felt quite secure. Be aware though, that the location is near the northern edge of Toronto and quite far from downtown and the subway. Room was very clean, beds comfortable, had a coffee maker with packaged coffee and a fridge in the room. We didn't hear a thing from outside; however, the air conditioning/heating unit made a bit of a rattling sound. The hotel has a restaurant and breakfast was inexpensive and very filling. The only slight mishap of our stay was the room was not made up or cleaned before the last night of our stay, due to the housekeeper being instructed the wrong room was occupied. The desk manager Rick was very apologetic and gave us vouchers for complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant, even though we didn't ask for anything. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: north side faces the back parking lot which has less traffic; probably slightly quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howard_ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hi howard_ottawa! I want to personally thank you for posting on our TripAdvisor page. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I'm also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast at our on-site restaurant, Western Bar & Grille. As for our location, we are conveniently located off Highway 400 which can take you to any end of the city and surrounding area. Downtown Toronto is roughly 20-30 minutes drive from our hotel although is it quite simple to get there. If you are looking for things to do about 5-10 minutes away from us there are numerous restaurants, Vaughan Mills Outlet Shopping Mall & Colossus Theatre. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel. I am on top of all of the departments and have reiterated to them the organization of cleaning rooms. As for the compliment employee, Nick did the right thing and I am glad you guys were taken care of in an appropriate manner. Professionalism and keeping our guests happy is one of the key things that keep our guests coming back.From our Best Western Family to yours, we welcome you back with open arms in order to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Address: 50 Norfinch Drive, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto North/North York)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#24 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto North/North York Hotel North York
Travelodge North York
Travel Lodge North York
North York Travel Lodge
North York Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing