We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Ranked #41 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Except for breakfast which is not at par, this hotel offer everything that a traveler is asking for: the rooms are quiet and clean, the staff really friendly, the location at less than 30 minutes from downtown Toronto and 10-15 minutes from a range of good restaurants. The price is also very reasonnable given the proximity from downtown Toronto. Although we did not use the pool and spa, it looked very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hi rogerj319! Thank you posting on our TripAdvisor page, we greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you found our hotel convenient as most of our guests do. We are easily located off of the highway and you are right, there are plenty of restaurants nearby! In regards to the breakfast, I'm sorry you did not enjoy it, our Big Canadian Breakfast at the Western Bar & Grille is a guest favourite! You can try it next time if you would like. Also there is Cora's restaurant in Vaughan which is close by that may be more of your taste. Overall, I would like to thank you again for posting your feedback and kind words We welcome you back with open arms! Have safe & happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were treated like family the moment we set foot in the place-thank you NICK!!!! Great room-Great price-Great breakfast-thank you JOSIE!!!!! ( 2 Great professional servant-minded people) Loved the new renos--beautiful and comforting-very GREEN! Housekeeping staff was very friendly and congenial-the room was pristine! As far as Sue and I are concerned-it is what it is every time that we stay at Best Western--a home away from with family!!! That is what we keep telling our friends & family!!......call you soon NICK!!!.....JOSIE--put the coffee on!!! Rick&Sue....

Room Tip: Just tell NICK what your needs are--he will do the rest! (ENJOY YOUR STAY!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hi Sue M! I want to thank you for posting on our TripAdvisor page, it is greatly appreciated. Your comments are very kind, thank you for that as well. I am glad that Nick from the front desk and Josie from the restaurant really made your stay worthwhile. They are great, you are right.In regards to our hotel, after the renovations many of our guests have been back numerous times because they liked it so much. We strive on keeping the hotel clean and comfortable for all our guests. As for our housekeeping department, they work very hard to keep the place intact and extremely clean. Again, thanks for the kind words, you guys are wonderful. We cannot wait until you return. We welcome you with open arms from our Best Western family to yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is our second stay at this property. The rooms are first rate and our service was excellent once again. We dealt with staff and the front desk and in housekeeping and were impressed with the service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fhovi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hi fhovi9! I want to personally thank you for posting on our TripAdvisor page, it is greatly appreciated. We are more than pleasured to have you stay with us again. It is great to see that you really enjoy our hotel as well as staff. We really try our best to keep our guests leaving happy. Also accommodating our guests to their requirements is something we strive on. We welcome you with open arms to come back to our hotel, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

this hotel is clean, well run and friendly. Front desk staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. Nick is very helpful. The restaurant is only open to 7 pm from Mon to Wed and until 9 the rest of the week. Dinner service was excellent. Breakfast service the following morning a little slow, but the food was worth it. I'd have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank omemeevacaddict10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi omemeevacaddict10! Thank you for posting on our TripAdvisor page, we really appreciate it. I am happy that you noticed the friendliness of our hotel staff. Everyone tries their best to interact with all guests and ensure they are comfortable with us. In regards to cleanliness our housekeeping department is top notch, they try to get every detail. The restaurant hours of operation are as is because we have monitored the peak times and down times for the restaurant and accordingly adjusted the hours. In the busy summer season we hope to change them up a bit and extend them for the convenience of our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast at the Western Bar & Grille. As for the slower service you may have experience, I do want to apologize although it must have been a very busy morning for the wait and kitchen staff especially since it has been March Break. Overall, thank you again for your kind remarks, we welcome you with open arms to come back and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was in the area for a business trip at York University and choose Best Western Plus North York among the 2 other hotel in the area. Room was excellent at the price paid. Sebastion at the Front Desk was very professional and caring in providing quality service to his guest. His services really identifies what the Best Western Motto is "Stay with People who Care". The pool and hot tub was amazing. After day full of meetings, it was an amazing place to relax. The WiFi was high speed, no interruption during my skpe calls to Europe. Would definetly stay here in the future whenever i have conferences and seminars at York University.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from Highway!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi Mike W! I want to truly thank you for posting on our TripAdvisor page, we really appreciate it. Also, thank you for choosing to stay with us among the 2 other hotels in our vicinity. We are glad that you see the value of the hotel and realize that the price you pay is excellent and a steal of a deal for what you get! As for the employee compliment, we appreciate that, our front desk strives to make all of our guests stay pleasant and comfortable. It is so great that you know the Best Western motto, and you relate it with us, we truly try our very best. Overall, thank you for all the kind comments and we hope to see you during your next business trip. We welcome you back with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stay there about twice a month and I will not go to any other hotels but best western at north York ! Front desk staff are just amazing also the general manager is very professional, nick and Reneta and front desk are just amazing they made me feel like home. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexesmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi alexesmat, thank you for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page, we really appreciate it. Your loyalty to our hotel is something we cant thank you enough for. We love to see our regular guests stay with us time and time again, it shows us that we are doing our job. As for the employee compliments, thank you, we all appreciate it. From our Best Western family to yours, we welcome you back with open arms. Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was o.k. Friendly workers, clean rooms. The only thing really was the water pressure for showers (very little). Also chair was missing a wheel and hubby almost landed on the floor. Comfy, comfy beds! Restaurant was o.k. - found food to be greasy....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi James G! I want to thank you for complimentating our staff and extremely comfortable beds! They are always a hit with all of our guests. As for the issues you experienced while staying at our hotel, such as the water pressure and desk chair, that would be something you would want to report to the front desk so they can get someone from our maintenance team to immediately fix.

In regards to the restaurant, everyone has their own personal taste, but you can always request less oil, more salt, less pepper, whatever works for you. Also in case you want to dine-in somewhere else the front desk staff can suggest other great places as well, such as Cora's in Vaughan, a quick drive from our hotel! Again, I want to thank you for your compliments as well as suggestions. Have safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#63 of 137 in Toronto
836 reviews
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#60 of 137 in Toronto
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites

Address: 50 Norfinch Dr, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto North/North York)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#24 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto North/North York Hotel North York
Travelodge North York
Travel Lodge North York
North York Travel Lodge
North York Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing