We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““We will come back for sure””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
““We will come back for sure””
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at Best Western Toronto Nortyork last week for the weekend. The renovated room was great compared to the old ones. The bed was neat and clean; the desk and chair just fit; the towels folded nicely and the amenities were really good,They really did the change as they promised. One more thing, the staff there were friendly and helpful, they were always smiling and making you feel warm. We will definitely come back soon. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Tami B! I want to personally thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on our TripAdvisor page. It is amazing to hear that you noticed our wonderful renovations! Our housekeeping department strives on cleanliness so it comes as no surprise to us that you found the room to be nice & neat. Also I am glad you got to use our amenities, many of our guests stay with us because we are a full service hotel meaning we offer an on-site restaurant, laundry, business centre, pool, hot tub, fitness centre etc. As for the front desk staff, I am glad you had a pleasant experience, they try their best to accommodate all guests' needs and give them the best customer service they have to offer! Overall, thanks for the great feedback, we welcome you back with open arms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    185
    70
    31
    15
See reviews for
201
118
36
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The best western plus is a great hotel to stay in. There staff is very friendly and service is amazing . I've been to many hotels and this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The rooms are very nice and clean . They have a restaurant downstairs which is really good and a swimming pool . I will definitely be staying there again !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ang0091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi ang0091! I want to personally thank you for posting on our TripAdvisor page. Our Best Western PLUS hotel has definitely become a big hit since our grand opening a year ago. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the front desk staff's friendly approach as well as service! It is great to know that you are quite the traveler and you find us to be one of the best hotels! That is quite the honor and we really appreciate that. As for the on-site restaurant, Western Bar & Grille, it definitely has some great options on the menu. You can get anything from a large Canadian breakfast to a fabulous Salmon dish! They really have it all. It is great that you got to swim in our large heated pool as well as enjoy the cleanliness of our hotel. From our Best Western family to yours, we welcome you with opens arms! Have safe & happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. The front desk staff is always smiling and will accommodate any request if possible. They make everything so easy. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The heated pool is wonderful. I love staying at this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi Jessica B! Thank you for posting on our TripAdvisor page, we really appreciate your great feedback! We love to hear that our guests come back time and time again because they love the hospitality at our hotel. The front desk staff definitely tries their best with all requests. As for the cleanliness of the hotel, guests can definitely have the piece of mind that they are staying in a hotel that strives to keep everything in tip top shape! I'm glad that you got a chance to relax in our heated pool, it is definitely a guest favorite. Overall, thank you for your kind words and we welcome you back anytime! Have safe & happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our experience at this Best Western was very average.

The rooms were clean but very cramped for space. The room could only fit a bed and a chair maybe but 2 queen beds were crammed in there. The curtains didn't close all the way and were smaller in height than the windows so the sun was right in your face in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi M S. Thank you for posting on our TripAdvisor page. May it be positive or constructive criticism, we value every travellers opinion of our hotel. We truly work hard to keep all of our guests happy and strive to provide incredible service. In regards to your room type, it was a standard room with 2 queen beds at a great value. All of our guest rooms are spacious enough to be comfortable in, although all guests have different taste in what is comfortable enough for them. I would like to advise you to book our King Suite during your next stay. It offers 2 washrooms, a King bed, a large sofa bed, a living room area, 2 TV's, a fridge, microwave etc. It is a better choice for families especially if you plan on spending quite a bit of time in your room.

As for the curtains in your room. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the sun in the morning, although that was an honest mistake from our end while installing the drapes. That has never happened at our hotel, thank you for advising us, we really appreciate it. Although that should not leave a bad impression on you, we definitely are not an average hotel especially with all the amenities we offer! (Pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant, business centre, on-site laundry, fitness centre, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi etc.) Overall, thank you and we welcome you back with open arms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had an amazing time at this hotel! They worked really hard to accomodate my needs. The room was clean, private, sound proof and basically, worth the money. Kind of wish it was a little cheaper but overall, i loved my stay! Will definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Effdhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi effdhee! I want to personally thank you for posting your feedback on our TripAdvisor page, it really means a lot to us! I am so happy to hear that you had an amazing time at our hotel. The hotel staff really tries hard to keep our guests happy. We strive to cater to all of our guests need as much as we can, thanks for noticing! As for the guest rooms, they are definitely well kept as our housekeeping department works diligently to keep everything in tip top shape! It is definitely worth the money. With the busy summer season, rates do fluctuate and availability is limited. Make sure to call us in advance to book a reservation and we will try our best to accommodate you and your budget! We welcome you back with open arms, have safe & happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Last stayed here when it was a Travelodge that was very run down. It is much better now. The reno was very well done. Having said that, as a diamond gold club member, we were not given welcoming beverage and snack nor were we offered an upgrade. The staff were very friendly however. Overall, I would stay here again now that it's newly renovated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi bucko007. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our TripAdvisor page. With our 1 year anniversary approaching since the opening of our hotel, we are glad that you chose to stay with us! Our hotel has drastically been renovated from bottom to top. As for the hotel staff, we strive to keep our guests happy. I also want to thank you for being a loyal member to Best Western. It is great to see when travellers are loyal to a specific brand. I am glad you trust in our brand and we are more than happy to provide you with a superior experience throughout all of your stays. I do apologize that you may have not received a snack upon check-in, instead we gave you 250 bonus points as most Diamond members prefer to build up their points. If you have any issues or concerns please feel free to email me directly at shankar@bwtorontonorth.com. Overall, we welcome you back with open arms back to our hotel! Have safe & happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in May 2014.
This hotel is new and well maintained. The check-in was fast and the agent (Afi) very kind and helpful. The desk chair in our room was broken; we called and it was replaced within minutes.
The price was good (US $88) for what the hotel offers. The room was a good size, the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean and the shower great.
We can recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi PVfirst! Thank you for posting your fabulous comments on our TripAdvisor page, you have no idea how much we value your opinion! Our 1 year anniversary is approaching since our hotel opened, and I am glad you noticed how new we are. We definitely try our best to maintain the premises so that everyone feels like they're at home! In regards to your issue with the desk chair in your room, things do happen, I am glad you understood and we got promptly resolved the problem. Whenever there is some sort of issue we efficiently try to fix the issue and in a timely manner.

As for the value for price paid, we definitely try to keep our pricing fair even with all of the amenities we offer and being a new hotel! I am glad you noticed the true value of what we have to offer. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts, we welcome you back with open arms. Have safe & happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#63 of 136 in Toronto
838 reviews
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Address: 50 Norfinch Dr, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto North/North York)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#24 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto North/North York Hotel North York
Travelodge North York
Travel Lodge North York
North York Travel Lodge
North York Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing