We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Ranked #99 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Brockville
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great visit!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Recently we have been spending too much time in a hotel in Orillia looking after my dad's final days.

However our trip to Toronto was for pleasure and a hobby meeting. We always enjoy our stay at the Travelodge Toronto airport. Rooms are well appointed and we especially like the couch sitting area. Staff are friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your guest experience and how you feel however I have shared your comments with my team accordingly also. We appreciate that you stay with us on a regular basis.

Thank you for identifying our employees on behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    465
    382
    235
    156
See reviews for
347
466
173
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Tantallon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

we has not happy with the room, bathroom door was falliing apart the headboard was falling off the wall. w/pool was not working and we still had to pay full price. not a happy person. would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

However I will attempt to contact you directly about this to discuss this further and as an alternative if you wish to contact me directly at 416 674 2222 x 2951 in regards to your concerns.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel only complaint is that the pool is awful cold and over chlorinated my red TOMS got a tad wet and are now permanently dis coloured and there needs to be more shuttles our group didn't all fit on one so we were left to wait making us nearly late for our flight really nice rooms otherwise wifi works awesome

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts as to how we can improve the guest experience and how you feel about the ongoing refurbishments at this hotel for your information we appreciate the suggestions made.

However I have shared your comments with my team accordingly

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etobicoke
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great value for an early flight with parking included. Ensure you take "self park" shuttle & be sure to note where you parked.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent experience at the Travelodge Toronto Airport. We appreciate your feedback and assure you that we review comments such as yours to further improve our level of guest service. On behalf of the entire Travelodge team we than kyou for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hearst, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The only thing we did not like was the wait for the shuttle, we waiting more than 45 minutes outside the terminal at the airport, it was very cold, we were not dressed for that wait as our warm jacket were in our car in Timmins. We finally took a taxi. There was another woman waiting at the same time and she was not impressed. She was from Washington and had just been on the China airplane.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Therese V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts as to how we can improve the guest experience and how you feel about the ongoing refurbishments at this hotel for your information we appreciate the suggestions made.

However I have shared your comments with my team accordingly

Thank you for identifying our employees on behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#68 of 137 in Toronto
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Property: Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Address: 925 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport is a 3 Star, full service hotel with 284 rooms and over 8,000 square feet meeting space. For the most discerning business traveler, we can offer the option of non-smoking and smoking in our Standard rooms.You may also choose to treat yourself to an upgrade to our Executive floor including a continental breakfast. Which ever your choice we look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto Airport
Travel Lodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Etobicoke
Etobicoke Travelodge
Etobicoke Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing