We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised - In a Good Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Ranked #79 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Huntsville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprised - In a Good Way”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Hotel Service was great, room was very comfortable and suit us just fine. Free shuttle to airport and free wi-fi. Bed was comfortable enough and noise was not an issue. Room was clean and had everything we needed. We also used the gym (small, but still does the trick) and the pool and jacuzzi (both very clean). This hotel is not located very close to the airport at all, but the free shuttle and free parking make it worth while. I got this deal from hotwire and I was expecting a lot less considering what I paid. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuskokaTraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dooley1966, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    109
    91
    33
    32
See reviews for
82
105
42
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I have stayed at many hotels in the Toronto Airport area and this was the worst. Room was smelly & dirty - black stains in the carpets, big holes and rips in the sheets. Blankets looked decades old. Hallway noise was terrible, could hear people coming and going at all times of the night. Internet service was awful, you have to call the front desk for a code, which sometimes works and sometimes does not. Lots of connection issues and very, very, very slow. I pretty much gave up on any browsing of the Internet or checking of e-mails while I stayed. Elevator could be very slow so sometimes took the stairs. Useless gym that smelled awful.

Room Tip: Do not stay close to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Electriques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I had set my expectations low because the price was so reasonable. Someone told me that there was a fly and park program at many of the hotels near the airport. With Airways Shuttle wanting $176 for a round trip to the airport. That is totally ridiculous. So I called the hotels and Comfort Inn had a very good deal. Spend the night and leave your car for a week all for $120 including tax. They drive you to the airport in the morning and pick you up from the airport at the end of your trip. I called and they were at the airport within 10 minutes. The room was large and nicely decorated. The bathroom was very clean and they even gave me a snack box with a porridge packet, granola and fruit cup for the morning. The staff was very nice and even the driver of the shuttle was very courteous. I would recommend them to anyone. There was a restaurant and a pool but I did not use them. On top of everything they even gave me a voucher for $25 for the slots at the casino across the road.

Room Tip: I got to see the planes go by but I never heard them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monetsgardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carp, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This hotel is really bad. It is noisy, babies crying, noise in the hallway, street noise. My room was not really clean, hole in the sheet, huge stain on the carpet. Internet did not work half the time, even after raising the issue with the front desk. Front desk staff did not answer the phone when I called, except once. Dated decor. Mattress not comfy. No choice of bed size offered or available. I really have nothing positive to say about the place.

Room Tip: Stay away, business travellers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZ
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had to find a cheap place to stay when selling our house, and we got a good rate at this hotel through hotwire.
The hotel was just okay. They had updated the lobby area, which gave me hope, but the rest of the hotel seemed a little dated. The front desk clerk was more interested in her iphone than in making conversation/making us feel welcome. Kind of surly and arrogant, actually. But she got the job done, so whatever. The room was pretty tiny, the bed was small and felt shifty, the blankets had lots of rips, tears, and cigarette burns in them (classy). The pillows were awful balls of fluff. The TV didn't get very many channels. The hotel itself feels a little isolated. To use the internet you have to call down to the front desk to get a code. The first couple of codes didn't work, but the surly clerk didn't apologize or anything just kept giving us new codes in that lovely monotone voice of hers. Tried to get a bottle of Coke in the evening, but ALL of the vending machines in the hotel were not working and appeared to be vandalized or otherwise permanently broken. Had to go to the attached restaurant to purchase one can of Coke for $2.20. Insane. Again no apologies.
For $12 more, we could have stayed at the DoubleTree up the road. Lesson learned.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighStandardsYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I stay at this hotel 2-3 times per month all year long. The staff at this hotel make this hotel !! They know you by name and are always very professional and go out of their way to make you feel at home and assist you.

I like the proximity to a grocery store and mall and coffee shop. Never feel cooped up in my room on long stays.;

The only negative would be that the shuttle should run every 1/2 hour on peak morning runs to the airport. Drivers are very friendly but customers are grumpy trying to get to flts on time with this new schedule!

Room Tip: just ask they will change it for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcculley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I stay at this hotel on a frequent basis.I find the staff to be courteous and extremely helpful.The rooms are very clean and I have never experienced any problems whatsoever.Shuttle times to the airport are always indicated at check-in if such information is requested.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geig6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#104 of 136 in Toronto
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport North

Property: Comfort Hotel Airport North
Address: 445 Rexdale Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-friendly Toronto hotel with a roundtrip airport shuttle close to Pearson International Airport. This business-friendly hotel is located in the business district, close to Woodbine Centre, Fantasy Fair, and Woodbine Racetrack. Local attractions also include Toronto Congress Centre and The International Centre. In addition to a restaurant, Comfort Hotel Airport North features an indoor pool. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center and a bar/lounge. Free Wi-Fi, local calls, cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toronto
Comfort Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing