We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Ranked #78 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Ashburn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It is an average hotel by all means. We got a room overlooking Sears, so nothing special to write there. The room, sheets are clean, with very little wiggle room. Hard to fit in a couple of big suitcases. It is far from downtown and the couple of highways that connect to downtown are always busy. The front desk is not very savvy with roads or the sight seeing places. It might have been an isolated case of one person at reception desk giving lot of wrong advice to us. We didnt have GPS or phones that one day and we struggled through Bloor st as per his advice, while we came to know later that there are highways !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odyssey_of_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dooley1966, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We appreciate your comments and we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope you will consider using our Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Dmitry Paykin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    106
    89
    33
    30
See reviews for
80
103
41
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Staff has always been great with me. Have stayed here a dozen times. No major issues. Rooms are decent, nothing fancy. To bad there is no breakfast. Restaurant at hotel is expensive. However, there is a Tim Hortons less than a block away which is convenient. Good proximety to Highway 400 and Airport.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JazzM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dooley1966, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!!!!

We really appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Dmitry Paykin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night on the first Saturday in July 2014. Two reasons for staying in this hotel. The minor one is for the Woodbine Races and the other one is the major reason. It is to dance the night away with the music provided by James Regan in the Swiss Pick (inside the hotel). The food is generally standard and average; however the service is exceptionally excellent. Our servicer by the name of Janell is a very professional waitress with a very nice personality. The music performed by James Regan is first class entertainment; and we just danced th night away until past midnight. Will return to this hotel for the good time we had.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side is better with a full view of the Woodbine horse racing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chachasamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dooley1966, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest!!!

I would like to thank you for submitting your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

I will make sure to mention your positive feedback to the owner of Swiss Pick.

I hope you will consider using us in the future

Best regards,
Dmitry Paykin
Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braeside, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were attending the Queens Plate races at Woodbine which is right across the street. We got a great deal on a king-bed room from booking.com. The hotel is basic, could use an update but the rooms were clean, bed very comfortable and overall very quiet.
My only complaint would be that other than the restaurant hotel which didn't look great...there are no good restaurants within walking distance. The airport strip is a 5 minute drive where there are lots of places to eat.
For the budget conscious traveller, I would certainly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dooley1966, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dead Connie,

Thank you for taking the time and submitting your comments regarding you recent stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate your business and hope you will consider using us in the future.

Respectfully,
Dmitry Paykin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights and found the hotel quite good considering the very low room rate through Booking.com. We had a very comfortable king size bed with lots of pillows and a great coffee maker to use for individual cups of tea or coffee. No mini-bar. Room was quiet. LG TV was OK but no high definition. Bathroom had 4 bath fluffy towels and several face towels. The light of the hairdryer was good to find your way to the bathroom in the dark. Front staff Jimmy was very friendly and accommodating at check-in. After the 2nd night the toilet in the bathroom kept flushing and was not fixed so we asked to have our room changed, except that the second room had a problem with the bathroom door that scraped the ceramic tile in such a way that made terrible noise each time you had to open & close the door. When both problems happened, we immediately advised the front desk early morning but when we returned at night nothing was fixed and we had to come down to the reception to ask the front desk for a room change. Free parking is available. Hotel needs a little TLC to fix minor issues as well as updating the inside of the elevators. Went to the restaurant adjacent to the hotel the first night, our waitress was very friendly but we found the food to be the typical fried, frozen stuff. Would not return to the restaurant but would come back to the hotel again, in spite of minor issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FelizPortenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dooley1966, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Feliz,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dmitry Paykin
Director of Sales
Comfort Hotel Toronto Airport North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was in Toronto by myself for a combination of business and high-school reunion. I drove, so parking was important.

The location of this property, at least with a car, is very convenient, located at the intersection of Highway 27 and Rexdale Blvd directly across from the Woodbine Race Track. Within a 2 or 3 minute drive are several restaurants (including a coffee-shop style restaurant and bar on the property), a pharmacy and gas stations. It was a 10 minute drive to the airport and the Royal Woodbine Golf Course, where one of my events took place, and a 20 minute drive to the Kipling or Islington Subway Station (both of which have all-day parking for $5.00).

The staff were friendly and helpful at every encounter, my room was huge, the bathroom amenities were fine, there were lots of linend, and for the most part, I didn't have concerns about cleanliness. While I didn't use it, there is an airport shuttle. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee-maker in the room (and complimentary all-day coffee in the lobby). There is no breakfast provided, but the restaurant is open for breakfast ($7-$12). The flat-screen TV had a good selection of channels and specialty pay-per-view movies.

But....

This is a mid-life property that is getting tired. Minor maintenance issues (eg a toilet that dripped continually, a bathroom fan that made a rich variety of noises, and worn carpeting) don't make a good impression. I don't think corners, the areas behind the bureaus and beds or by the window were regularly vacuumed. The key cards did not hold their charge very well (and I use a card-wrap). There was no armchair in the room, just two "dining room" style chairs.

Because I reserved through priceline.com, the rate was fair and I felt I got reasonable value for for what I paid.

Room Tip: I was in room 714, which had a spectacular view of the Woodbine race track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_in_Nova_Scotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dooley1966, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.
We really appreciate your feedback.

We are currently in the process of renovating out bathrooms and carpeting in the rooms.

He hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Best regards,
Dmitry Paykin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here on a park and fly deal. The intention was to get a decent night's sleep and not be too tired for a morning flight. Worst decision we could have made. Should have just stayed at home and left a couple of hours earlier in the morning. The noise was ridiculous. It seemed like every time anyone in the whole building flushed their toilet it caused a terrible noise like a jet engine to sound throughout the room. It happened so often it just couldn't have been only our nearby neighbours causing it. Then on top of that the air conditioner made the most incredible noise all night. The compressor must be shot. It was unbearable. We had to turn it oif and open the windows, but then trucks backing up and horns and car alarms blaring outside all night kept us awake.
If it had been any later in the summer and use of the air conditioner been an absolute requirement then it would have been impossible to sleep at all. No exaggeration - I think we would have had to leave and drive home for the night.

You may be wondering why we didn't ask for a different room? Well, the front desk staff made it quite clear to us at check in that they were full and our party being split up between 2 floors was because they had no spare rooms at all.

Overall not a pleasant stay at all. I would definitely not recommend this place to anybody. They seem to exist solely for the airport parking deals they provide but unless you're absolutely desperate, don't bother with this particular Comfort Inn. It was probaly the worst night's 'sleep' I've ever paid for.

The bed and furnishings were 'ok' - dated and small, but just about acceptable under the circumstances. The shuttle was fine. But the most important thing - the quality of sleep - was absurd.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank me63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dooley1966, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Dmitry Paykin
Director of Sales
Comfort Hotel Toronto Airport North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#104 of 132 in Toronto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport North

Property: Comfort Hotel Airport North
Address: 445 Rexdale Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-friendly Toronto hotel with a roundtrip airport shuttle close to Pearson International Airport. This business-friendly hotel is located in the business district, close to Woodbine Centre, Fantasy Fair, and Woodbine Racetrack. Local attractions also include Toronto Congress Centre and The International Centre. In addition to a restaurant, Comfort Hotel Airport North features an indoor pool. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center and a bar/lounge. Free Wi-Fi, local calls, cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toronto
Comfort Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing