We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience I have ever Had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport
Ranked #118 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
North Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel experience I have ever Had”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Had booked a room in this hotel through travelocity as a reverse park and fly, was told there was no charge for parking and this was the only reason I chose this hotel. All the paperwork I received indicated that there would be no cost for parking, I confirmed this with the night manager. When I came back the hotel owner charged me for parking regardless of what our paperwork said.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andmor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review and will speak with my staff with a reminder about 3rd party websites like Travelocity, so that they will not mislead anymore guest as it relates to parking . On Travelocity website it does say free parking, but this is only for the night of your stay. We do have a lot of hotels in the area that charge a daily fee for parking whether you're a guest at the hotel or not . for example, if you are staying with us for 7 nights then your parking will be free for the 7 nights. Parking your car and leaving it for over one night or vice verse is called a park and fly or reverse park and fly . Once your leaving your car here and your not staying as a guest inside the hotel you have to pay for that additional parking service i do believe that's what they charged you for and i do agree that you should have been told this upon leaving the vehicle . You did mention that you have prove that parking is included for leaving you vehicle here while you travel if you do have this receipt please scan or email this over and i will make sure all your parking charges are reverse to your card immediately . email: info@dhtorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    59
    65
    57
    143
See reviews for
97
100
42
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This is truly a gem of a hotel. So much more than I expected. Large room, exceptionally clean and friendly sraff. Breakvast was great also. Hope to stay there again when in Toronto.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest ,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed you visit here and that you take the time out to let us know publicly . We hope to see you again when your passing through Toronto, we guarantee you will have the same or even better experience with us .

Thanks again , enjoy you day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Sent here by Air Canada after travel disruption. I have spent more than 3,000 nights in hotels in the past 35 years & this could be the worst. Got into the bed at 2am and felt something at bottom of bed. Yes, a pair of dirty mens' socks plus a stained fitted sheet. Seems they don't change the beds after each guest, they just pull the covers up and make it.Carpet in room had stains — who knows what that was? Front desk night clerk rude on checkout, could not have cared less about the experience and had to be awakened at 5am by the shuttle driver before we left. I would recommend you avoid this property.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guest102412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest ,

My sincere apology about the experience you had at our hotel . I would need some more information in order to investigate this matter and give you a solution. Our Housekeeping department has been updated as it relates to better supervision and capable workers . It would be my pleasure to speak with you regarding this matter as we still need to address this for our benefit as well as our guest . My email address is : info@dhtorontoairport.com . Looking forward to hear from you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

For the price, the hotel is fairly close to the airport and the rooms are very nice. The breakfast included coffee/tea, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, pastries, cereal and waffles. The hotels shuttle bus/van was broke down so getting the shuttle from the airport was slow since only 4 guests could be transported at a time. Also, the shuttle only runs once per hour so may not work for some flights.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Travel_G0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank much for your review , we are happy that you are please with our rooms and breakfast . As it relates to the shuttle in the slow time we do run our shuttle once per hour , however in our busy season we do make adjustment . It was unfortunate that the day you arrived our main shuttle was not functional, we do have a backup in place event as that was the smaller van I do believe came for you at the airport. However in most cases we do have a functional shuttle bus that is always available and normally takes all guest waiting at the airport all at once . We hope this unfortunate incident that rarely happens does not affect your return to our Hotel as we would be more than delighted to see you again. Thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback as we aim to please our customers through this channel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#106 of 136 in Toronto
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,226 reviews
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport

Property: Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport
Address: 240 Belfield Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1H3, Canada (Formerly Belaire Hotel Toronto Airport)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes from the Toronto International Airport, the hotel has undergone a complete renovation in 2010. Our property offers free airport shuttle, park and fly service, business centre, fitness room, and rental car agency. We offer free continental breakfast, free HS internet and free parking. All rooms include Fridge, hairdryer, alarm clock, coffeemaker, iron and board, cable TV, 37in HD flat screen TVs and free weekday newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belaire Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing