We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting! Horrible Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport
Ranked #126 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was extremely rude, unprofessional. Took 30 minutes to check in, couldn't find our reservation, made us wait until they checked about 5 other people and didn't apologize. The rooms were absolutely filthy! Check out was terrible! No receipt was provided even when I asked. We were affected by the ice storm so this was a last minute hotel booking, never will go back! Don't understand how this place is still in business.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tymo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were put in this hotel after our flight was cancelled, and the experience was not positive. As soon as walked in, we were badly treated by the staff.
Upon entering the room, we decided to check the sheets for cleanliness. Unsurprisingly, the sheets were disgusting. We found strands of hair all over the place.
We went to the lobby to complain, and to the lobby washroom afterwards. Again, they were poorly maintained and appeared as though they had not been watched in days.
We decided to switch hotels and go to the much nicer, and closer to the airport, Best Western Plus.
Overall, we has a terrible experience, and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SebOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The dining room and bar were closed due to renovations but rooms were very well appointed. Breakfast was only adequate but I assume this is because the kitchen was not operating with the renos. Would try again in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for personal reasons and my stay was amazing. staffs were friendly and very cooperative. rooms were big, clean and very nice! breakfast was good also. next time I would definitely stay at this location.

Room Tip: Very quiet hotel no matter which floor you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stay there for 3 nights just me and the wife and was charged twice for 2 extra people that they claimed stay in my room that had one bed.
The so-called free breakfast was toast and juice that was prepared by the manager without gloves or washing his hands.
I used one card to reserve the room and another to pay for it and they charge me on both cards and refused to refund it and the manager refused to come to the phone.
Don't go to this hotel it is the worst

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nhigha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was booked into the Days Inn by Air Canada, which had cancelled a flight and caused a 24-delay in my itinerary. The room was shabby -- stains on the carpet and a broken toilet paper holder in the bathroom. Services were virtually non-existent. The buttons on the phone for "housekeeping," "restaurant', etc. were inoperative. Only the front desk was manned. The clock radio was broken. I asked the front desk for a replacement; I needed it because my watch battery had died. Since the clerk was the only person in the hotel on duty, she promised to find one for me, but never did. I repeated the effort with the new clerk the next morning: same lack of results.
Dinner (vouchered by Air Canada) was either "chicken and salad" or "chicken and fries." since I hadn't eaten all day, I asked for chicken with both salad and fries. I was told that was not available even if I paid extra. Fries were soggy when delivered. No room service was available for food. Continental breakfast was served, but tables were dirty and there were slops on the floor. Bananas were wooden and inedible. Plastic implements were so cheap that the knives wouldn't cut anything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Theodore W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed the long weekend at the Days Hotel knowing this location was near where we needed to go. It was advertised $104 a night, they ended up charging us an extra $15 a night saying they've been looking at the cameras and watching us, because there was 3 of us and not 2.
We arrived two hours earlier then check in and instead of a 'Hello how are you', we received 'come back at 3, you can't check in until then'. Most rude people I've ever encountered. Felt unwelcome and that we were a huge bother to stay at their hotel. Only nice woman was the cleaning lady.
We needed an extra towel, so we asked the person who was at the front desk. He asked what floor we were on and said cleaning staff will be there in 20 minutes you can wait. I wanted to shower immediately to catch the event we were going to. He rolled his eyes tried convincing us to wait and told us to 'stay put' and got us a towel, just held it out in front of him and didn't say a word when giving it to me. (Cleaning lady ended up being an hour)
To top if off at breakfast my bagel got stuck in the toaster and the man yelled at me, very unprofessional.
If you don't care about service then go here, but if you don't want to be treated rudely I would never recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisapika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#109 of 137 in Toronto
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport

Address: 240 Belfield Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1H3, Canada (Formerly Belaire Hotel Toronto Airport)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £72 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes from the Toronto International Airport, the hotel has undergone a complete renovation in 2010. Our property offers free airport shuttle, park and fly service, business centre, fitness room, and rental car agency. We offer free continental breakfast, free HS internet and free parking. All rooms include Fridge, hairdryer, alarm clock, coffeemaker, iron and board, cable TV, 37in HD flat screen TVs and free weekday newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belaire Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing