We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three year anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three year anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Best hotel stay ever!
What an exceptional and elegant stay at Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. We were greeted with a warm smile at reception and took merely minutes to check-in. Julian was vey polite and didn't miss any crucial information. He even offered to have hotel staff retrieve our bags from the underground parking garage and put them in our room.
Once we got to our room, we were blown away! A quick check over the room found a bottle of wine that was nearly empty and upon letting the front desk know, it was quickly switched-out for a fresh one along with a small piece of black slate holding a dish of cut fruit, two cookies, a small box of truffles and a short note congratulating us on our anniversary. The room was very well decorated with soft lighting and an incredible view. Only downfall for the view is the construction across the street. It didn't bother us at all and we didn't stay in a hotel to look out at Toronto to be honest. Toronto is growing fast and the construction will be finished soon. The rainfall showerhead was absolutely incredible! What a real treat for our romantic night away.
The central location of the hotel is great. P.A.T.H. is an underground system that connects most of Toronto's downtown core and is bliss during the winter months. We were able to get from the hotel, all the way to the Eaton Centre while staying underground and warm. P.A.T.H. really is a great addition to Toronto. Our only comment for our room was that we couldn't get the thermostat to reach higher than 67.5F, although we didn't bother to mention to hotel staff because the duvet and super-soft pillow top bed were awesome. We were still comfortable.
Our stay included the deluxe breakfast and we decided to indulge and get the breakfast, in bed. A small delivery charge will bring you an incredible and delicious breakfast with some of the freshest breakfast foods we've ever had!
We cant' wait to come back!
Thank you so very much for making our stay exceptional!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eljefessurfshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    170
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
190
440
40
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We enjoyed 2 separate stays in the Hotel Le Germain during our recent 5 week trip across Canada and northern USA. The hotel itself is ideally positioned in Maple Leaf Square, with all the amenities you need right next to the building - a bank, liquor store, an amazing Longo's supermarket, as well as the Air Canada Centre and RealSports Bar.

The rooms are large and tastefully appointed with big, comfy king beds, crisp white linens, HD Cable TV, and spacious bathrooms (with wonderful glass shower rooms, consisting of rain shower heads and Molton Brown toiletries). Nespresso coffee makers are in every room. Fresh apples are available in the corridors every morning, which is also a very nice touch.

Breakfast was included in our stay, and was of the continental variety. Cereal, fresh breads, pastries, fruits, meats and cheeses - as well as tea, coffee and fresh juices.

What really sets this hotel apart however is the outstanding customer service and care. Susan and Gregory (the concierge's) take the time to build strong personal relationships with their guests, and leave no stone unturned to ensure every wish is met (and frequently exceeded). We were provided with excellent referrals for eating, shopping, sightseeing etc, and were helped with theatre and sporting event bookings. Furthermore, they went to extraordinary personal lengths to make sure we were provided with a genuine 'home away from home' experience. For this, we cannot thank them enough.

During our visit to Canada and the USA, we stayed in some very nice hotels - Chicago's Waldorf Astoria & Sofitel Water Tower Place, The Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City, Hotel Gault in Montreal, and the Shangri La in Vancouver. The service in all hotels was outstanding, but none was as good as the LG-MLS .

Room Tip: Rooms on the Bremner Blvd side of the hotel are quieter as construction is taking place opposite the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed one night in the luxury room that was located in a corner with a large round bed as the room's focal point. Everything was more beautiful than what we could of imagined. Excellent service and staff were super-friendly. You can walk from your room directly to the Air Canada Centre to attend any events without going outside. Self serve breakfast was right up their with the distinguished quality and atmosphere of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the luxury corner suite with the round bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Highly recommeded!!! The best customer services I ever had. Very clean and nice hotel! We are staying at room 730 and you can see CN Tower from your bed! Good Location, Union Station is just across the street! A quite hotel that you won't hear any sound from the heat!
This is really a real 4 stars hotel. Best services, clean and comfort room and great location!
Worth your money!! Give it a try if you are looking for 4 stars hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Had a great experience right from the moment when I parked the car outside the hotel. Everyone was friendly, and polite. First time I've had anyone from the hotel ask how my room was just before leaving the hotel for dinner, and actually listen. The hotel itself was gorgeous and clean. The rooms were spacious, which was great. Don't feel like you are crammed into a room. The bathroom itself is massive, lots of counterspace, lighting, huge shower with a rainfall headshower. The room i was in had great water pressure, which was unusual for a hotel.
The beds were the most comfortable i had ever slept in, I must say it was one of the best night sleeps I ever had. Everything was Top Notch, recommend it to everyone who needs a great place for a great night.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jace898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a 1bed Exec Suite between 15-17 Dec.
Fantastic hotel, fabulous room with perfect decor. The continental breakfast was excellent with a good selection of pastries, breads, fruit, meat and cheese .

Only downside was the poor shower pressure from the monsoon head which wasn't rectified by the hotel despite asking twice !! ( it made washing hair challenging as there was limited pressure )

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank fatty2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Really enjoyed my 4 nights there. However, would like an iron and ironing board in the room as in the other Le Germain in TO. Also I missed the smoked salmon for breakfast on Wendesday as in the other Le Germain in TO. Otherwise things were great.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,770 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing