We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #6 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is my 2nd stay at Le Germain Maple Leaf. If I had to rate only 1 thing in the entire hotel, the beds. They are so incredibly comfortable and I am able to get some sleep while I am away from home.
The staff is extremely accommodating and always polite. This hotel will always be my #1 choice when traveling to Toronto. Clean, comfortable, and close to great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jluft1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    177
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
198
461
45
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

With only hours notice, we came to Le Germain Maple Leaf Square during the December Toronto ice storm after losing all power and heat at our home. We informed the hotel we'd have our 10 month old baby with us. When we got to our room, the hotel had done everything to make us feel comfortable and at home. It was amazing! Diaper genie set up in master bath, baby monitor set up in living room with listening devices in bedroom and master bath, crib with mobile and an angry birds pillow, and a signature miniature robe for our baby to wear. We couldn't have asked for a better set up. Our room was immaculately clean, comfortable and cozy. Our baby was at peace and warm. The front desk even called to check in with us to see if we needed anything else. This is our fourth stay at this hotel and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else downtown or otherwise. Free breakfast with fresh fruits, cappuccinos, and delicious hot breakfast made fresh make this hotel the best hotel in Toronto by far.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDayGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear JDayGTA,

We are so glad we could make your life easier during the ice storm. The holidays can already be a time when routines are discombobulated, so our philosophy was to help mitigate any fallout.

Now that things have returned to normal, we look forward to welcoming you back for a night of fun.

Regards,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We traveled to Toronto to celebrate our young niece's birthday. From when we made our reservations through to checkout, we were really impressed. The concierges, Gregory and in our case especially Susan, were very helpful. Susan contacted us before we arrived and gave some great suggestions for our trip. She took the time to find out about what we had planned, and gave us recommendations for places nearby what we had set up, and also which were both adult and kid-friendly. While I was checking in, Susan found our niece in the lobby and wished her a happy birthday. Her personal interactions were so sincere and genuine, it made the trip all the more memorable. Our room (2-bed Luxury Room) was really big and, like the rest of the hotel, decorated in a clean, modern style that oozed understated luxury. The bathroom was huge - it ran the entire length of the room. The hotel's location near the main train terminus was convenient as we could walk the short (mostly indoor) distance and go to the few shops in that area. I was able to walk over to the Starbucks in the morning and bring drinks back for all of us before going to the hotel gym. The gym was nice and while it didn't have lots of equipment (which I wouldn't have used anyway) it had all the basics, and they were quality pieces. The continental breakfast very good. This is a great property, made exceptional by its staff.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank weezeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We took the GO train into Toronto on a very windy and snowy weekend to dine and see a show. Le Germain hotel was a short walk inside all the way from Union Station. We arrived early at noon wanting to simply check our bag, but our room was ready for us. We stayed in the one bedroom suite which was huge and very chic. We loved the modern look and feel as well as the in-room amenities. I hab e never stayed in a hotel that was this quiet - it was great for sleeping. A yummy continental breakfast was included as well as 24-hour access to coffee, tea, and cappuccino. Even more appreciated beyond the fabhlous room was the service. I am particular about friendly service and there was plenty of it at Le Germain Hotel in Maple Leaf Square. Everyone was friendly and gracious. We will definitely return for another stay.

Tip: When booking online note there is a reduced price if yoh don't need cancellation. Keep looking though and you can find the lower price while maintaining cancellation (we forget where we found it).

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Toronto.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MelandGary823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and provides a nice breakfast, beds are comfortable. I loved the 24/7 coffee and tea availability.
Staff was polite and very helpful including the lady who helped us plan our day trips. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny13trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This is a nice small hotel on a great location - walk inside to the subway and everything downtown. Nicely appointed modern rooms with fantastic showers and a great breakfast on the second floor is included. Walk inside to union station, the ACC and there is a liquor store and A huge grocery store and a bank in the building everything is so convenient.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CollingwoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was myself and my wife's first trip to Toronto and first time to Canada. We booked Le Germain Maple Leaf Square and I put in a request for Toronto Maple Leafs tickets as I am a fan from the UK. The concierge Susan and Gregory responded immediately and my tickets were booked against the Dallas Stars with a meal at the Real Sports Bar to follow.
On the day of our arrival we were greeted by friendly door staff, and very friendly reception staff. We arrived to our hotel room and were amazed by the modern, luxury feel of the room as well as the cleanliness. Nice touches were some fresh fruit and nuts left out for us as well as a welcome letter. The breakfast in the morning is a deluxe continental and the staff help with all your needs and supply your coffee and fresh juice to your table. The staff make you feel very welcome every morning and there is a nice chilled out ambience. The maids clean your room everyday and leave ambient music playing in your room for your return.
Another member of the concierge team who needs a mention is Jonathan as well. The concierge helped with our day trip to Niagara Falls and Niagara on the lake. Everyone of the staff also helped us out at some point or another with advise, maps or booking taxis for us.
Other nice little touches that need mentioning are the fresh water taps in the corridors, as well as apples and also complimentary tea and coffee any time of the day and complimentary newspapers delivered to your hotel door every morning. The staff will also supply complimentary bottles of water for you while you wait for taxis etc.
One thing we did not try was the evening meals but we did sample the hotel bar, which was very relaxed and Michelle was a very good host. We were very lucky that the Leafs won at the Air Canada Centre which also made the trip perfect and we were almost in a VIP section at the Real Sports Bar after the game. A perfect night.
We found everyone in Toronto very friendly and everyone seemed to like our English Accent, but the staff at the Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square made our trip perfect and we were very sad to leave a week later. We would not hesitate to return to Toronto and Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square would be top of our list for booking again.
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmwleafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 136 in Toronto
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing