We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Stellar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Absolutely Stellar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Just had my second stay here over the holidays and I can't say enough about this hotel. Very professional yet friendly staff, prime location, valet parking as well as an impressive continental breakfast buffet. Rooms are very modern and clean cut and the beds are outstanding! Overall a very classy, modern and romantic spot. I would definitely return, very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    170
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
190
440
40
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Service is top notch. Rooms are gorgeous and modern. They have nespresso machines in the room for a better quality cup if (instant) coffee in the morning. Amazing location especially if you want to hit up a hockey game, concert, or basketball game. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucythepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I cannot begin to tell you how our experience with the Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square was. The rooms were spotless. The decor was modern and new. The entire hotel was clean as a whistle. also, SUPER QUIET !!!! so peaceful. The oly noise came from the outside from traffic on the street. The staff... my goodness... the staff was there and they bent over backwards to assist you and comfort you and made our stay the best stay at a hotel ever. Everyone was so so friendly. The front desk staff was the best I have ever encountered and I have travelled to many a places. The deluxe continental breakfast was outstanding. I was always stocked with food. Location, location, location... It was south of the city center... but so so worth it. Subway station right accross the street. Short distance walks to many restaurants and attractions. I cannot even tell you how much we enjoyed our stay and we are looking forward to another stay in the near future. One CON... the bathrooms were modern and sleek... but... the toilet area did not contain a ventilation fan. It would have been nice to have... but not extremely nessessary. 5 STARS... 10 out of 10... Whatever scale you use... AAAAA+++++ ...etc.etc.etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that can see the CN Tower. It was pretty to see the neon lights light up the tower a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnconner111971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear johnconner111971,

Your review brought a collective smile to our faces. We could feel the enthusiasm in your words, and it’s infectious. Thank you!

We’ll take all of the ratings you provided and look forward to creating an equally fun experience for you in the future.

Regards,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because we got the Shoot & Score package for the January 4th Leafs game. This is, by far, the nicest, cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The decor throughout the hotel is tasteful and absolutely gorgeous, and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. Truly enjoyed our night here, and we can't wait to go back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuuk, Greenland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed at Le Germain at Maple Leaf Square two night. The room was amazing and clean. I loved the design and decor. Bathroom is in the centre of the room and very modern and chique. I would return any time I could to Le Germain. It even beat the otherwise cool and quasi-fashionable hotel I stayed at the week after in downtown Manhattan.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malik78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is just a tremendous find in downtown Toronto. It is a smallish hotel with excellent staff and really inviting rooms. The complimentary breakfast was also very well done. I would not change anything! We cannot wait to return.(We also enjoyed the recent rate promotion,which made it all the better! :) )

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is my 2nd stay at Le Germain Maple Leaf. If I had to rate only 1 thing in the entire hotel, the beds. They are so incredibly comfortable and I am able to get some sleep while I am away from home.
The staff is extremely accommodating and always polite. This hotel will always be my #1 choice when traveling to Toronto. Clean, comfortable, and close to great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jluft1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,767 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing