We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, stylish and well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #5 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Modern, stylish and well situated”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a small, stylish and well located hotel if you want to be close to the harbor, CN tower, and Front St. Since it is next to Union Station, it is simple to catch the subway. What really sets this place apart is the really modern, chic design and superb staff. They are helpful without being pretentious. The continental breakfast, which is included, is high quality and situated in a beautiful room that also offers coffee and tea throughout the day. As an added bonus, the beds were extremely comfortable. This hotel is pricey, but I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWCinCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    179
    35
    13
    10
See reviews for
200
468
46
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I once again took a little 4th of July avoidance holiday in Toronto to enjoy the Toronto Fringe Festival, AfroFest, good food and my favorite hotel anywhere in the world-Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. This is my third review of this property and I am pleased to report that there is almost nothing I dislike about Le Germain hotels in general and this Le Germain in particular. The rooms are good sized, modern yet tastefully decorated, CLEAN, etc, but most importantly, the staff here are perfect in every way. Seriously, perfect in every way. Friendly but not sloppily so, helpful but not pushy, able to anticipate repeat customer needs/wants (a copy of the Fringe program was waiting for us upon arrival!), etc. If you have reason to visit the fine city of Toronto, you must stay at Le Germain Maple Leaf Square!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Room: My room was very nicely appointed - bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom (especially the glass shower!) was lovely and luxurious. My only complaint was that the thermostat was stuck on 70 degrees fahrenheit and couldn't be adjusted, so I was a constantly chillier than I would have liked. The front desk presented me with two rationales for why the air couldn't be adjusted, but I didn't really pay attention to that foolishness because my only option was to ask for extra blankets to be brought up, which I did.

Amenities: Wifi included!!! What a God send.... The continental breakfast was the usual fare and the room service food (panini and fries) was average. The concierge was very friendly and helpful, doing research for me on some evening entertainment and food options - I'd say he was 2/3 on successful recommendations :)

Staff: The front desk and concierge were nice, professional, and helpful. The valet staff, not as much. Half the time that I needed them, they weren't at the door. And after I checked out, one of the valets actually reached for the tip I had in my hand without even offering to put my bag in the car. Had I not wanted to get rid of my last bit of Canadian money anyway, I would have denied him the tip for that unprofessionalism.

Location: Literally right next to the Air Canada Center and Union Station. Walking distance to restaurants and the CN tower. Cab distance to entertainment district.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I love the chic style of this very modern hotel.  The decor feels very new and fresh with plenty of pale wood, white smoked glass and elegant design.  The room is spacious and ours had a fabulous view of the CN tower, which was amazing in different ways in the day and at night.  The drench shower is a beautiful feature, screened by wooden venetian blinds and with door either side to open the wardrobe / washing area into the main room or separate them out.  Storage space is good, we had one large and one small towel each, lovely bath robes and ( joy to me) Molton Brown Toiletries - full size Heavenly Gingerlily body wash and Lilli Pilli hairwash and conditioner, plus milk soap, Coco and Sandalwood body lotion as well as branded cotton wool, sewing kit etc,
Wifi is free without password and works at a reasonable pace.  There is a large central telly, a deep safe and a good selection of power ports, including one in the window area with USB, SD and various other slots.  The radio / alarm by the bed has docking for iPhone 4. A Nespresso coffee machine is provided with three types of coffee daily and the (paid) minibar is well stocked.
The location is great for Union Station and the CN tower.  Staff are friendly and the concierge did a great job of finding us somewhere to eat on Canada Day.
Breakfast was included and this was a nice selection of parties, toast, fruit, cereal.  Staff provide coffees and juices.  

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monk-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The room was beautiful (very modern with a glass shower right in the middle), the employees were extremely nice and the location was just perfect.
Maybe a little expensive but since I wasn't paying it didnt really bother me.
Over all it was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yassine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close to all sport venues and the CN tower which you get a great view of ( it looks really awesome at night ). It is a very nice hotel, beds were really comfortable, breakfast was great and included in price. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritBurque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel le Germain, Maple Leaf Square this past weekend, and attended the Michael Buble concert at the ACC. The hotel is beautifully appointed, clean, modern lines, but with every luxury and little careful thoughts added in. Our room was amazing, bed was extremly comfortable and the bathroom was something else. Rain shower with hand shower attachment which I need for my hair, bathtub, robes, slippers, Molton Brown toiletries which are total luxury. The coffee maker in the room is a Nespresso - of course, what else :-)
The staff at the hotel are so friendly and will go out of their way to assist and make your stay the best experience.
Breakfast on Monday morning was continental, but so good, fresh pastries, fruit and when I asked for a large mug of Earl Grey tea, I got one of those wonderful continental cups - perfect start to the day!
This hotel gets 5 stars for location, service and cleanliness. I would certainly recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in the centre of Toronto.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,145 reviews
Downtown West
Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing