We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our second visit to this great hotel. Everything was just as good as last time - room very clean and comfortable, great decor, breakfast very nice and all the staff were very helpful. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

This review is a bit dated (apologies), we stayed at the Le Germain in February and very much enjoyed our stay.

We were there during the Olympics which we wanted to watch and unfortunately there was a problem with the TV in our room. It couldn't be fixed, so we were moved to another room. Upon entering the new room we realized they moved us to a suite (bedroom, living room, dining area, 1.5 baths) that was really lovely. We certainly didn't expect that and it was a very generous response. We invited a friend who works for another luxury hotel company to come visit us for a drink in the room, she was impressed.

It was really cold when we were there, so we didn't go very far from the hotel, but it's convenient location allowed us to do quite a bit within a limited radius (including St. Lawrence Market, Hockey Hall of Fame, auto show at the convention center). The CN tower and Ripley's Aquarium are also very close, though we didn't go in. Too bad no home hockey games were on when we were there. Located just below the hotel there is a Longo's grocery, like a Whole Foods, and branch of TD Bank with ATMs.

The breakfast was perfect for us, various options including yogurt, granola, fruit, pastries, fruit juices - all very fresh. I think there was also a warm option, (pancakes, bread pudding?) possibly different each day.

Once I figured out how to work the shower controls the big rain showerhead was great. The room provides a number of modern amenities that make it very comfortable - ample and easily accessed outlets for charging your electronics, good lighting with some central controls, Nespresso coffee machine. Okay, I have one suggestion - larger wastebaskets.

Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay. And it wasn't just because we were in the suite, our original room was also very nice and comfortable with the same amenities mentioned above. But it one example of the hotel's view on service and interest in the comfort of its guests. Everyone in the staff that we encountered was very nice and helpful. And the welcoming cookies are a nice touch!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Convenient to almost everything- Roger Centre, Ripley's Aquarium, Air Canada Center (right next door!) and very walkable to the waterfront. Plenty of restaurant and shopping choices nearby. Excellent quality inside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent four nights over a long weekend in June-July 2014 and can't stop raving about this hotel. It doesn't hurt that we enjoyed a fantastic upgrade, but I have to imagine all the rooms are wonderful. It is a new property, centrally located within walkable distance to many attractions (though cabs are also plenty available as well as transit). The modern furnishings and decor were soothing and tasteful. The room appointments were top notch, from the terry robes in the bathroom to the bedding. My husband is picky about pillows and he loved theirs. I need a lot of darkness for sleep and they have a neat shade system including a solar shade and a blackout shade. I appreciate the eco/green efforts, including filtered water coolers so you don't have to stock plastic bottles. Free wifi, iPod dock, Nespresso machine -- lots of in-room extras. Be sure to take advantage of the free breakfast, too -- freshly squeezed orange juice, a wide assortment of healthy food and impeccable service. We loved this hotel, would definitely stay again and are recommending it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It's a wonderful hotel. I book it for my family trip, and my parents are totally satisfied! The atmosphere is bright and cozy. Excellent services. Especially the doormen are working with passion and provide great assistance. The hotel is designed with high quality furnitures. We are happy with purified water and Nespresso every day. Also, the room we stayed is quiet and spacious. Hot breakfast is another surprising point. I will stay here again if I travel to Toronto next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yhhsiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Funky hotel with all hi tech gadgets.Our room was spacious and well appointed. Location was great , close to CN tower, Roger centre and Waterfront precinct. However, there was a lot of construction nearby, it was messy and noisy.

Gym was small, go for a run instead along the waterfront , which goes on for miles.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank ClassyOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here over a weekend to celebrate with family. Hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to most major restaurants, Sky Dome, Hockey Hall of Fame and the theatre district (walking distance). Easy 8 min walk to CN tower/aquarium/Rogers Centre. We enjoyed that it was set back from the major intersections so it was quiet at night (it gets noisy on weekdays due to construction), without too many neon lights. The staff at Le Germain was extremely friendly and helpful, we did not have any negative experiences. The hotel itself is very modern.
Our room was nice, modern and well-kept during our stay. We loved the extra bathroom amenities, and homey-feel. Our bed was extra-soft, without nightstands for water or glasses. Glass shower with limited privacy is not a positive for the room. Even with the blinds closed, half the shower is open.
Continental breakfast was included, served all morning with excellent, attentive, courteous wait staff. The espresso coffee maker in the room, was an excellent touch. Reasonable price for upscale hotel. Modern looking lobby with cold water bottles at all times. Excellent and helpful staff. Parking valet $40/day. Rooms are kind of tight, modern design and quite. Free wifi about 4-7 mbps in most times that I checked. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Thermotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,658 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £197 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing