We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Nearby Hotels
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
1,409
238
70
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
238
70
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelcorner suitetoca restaurantcn towerbathroom mirrorheated floorslake viewamazing hotelfour seasonslake ontarioturn down serviceliving roomentertainment districtvalet parkingrogers centresparc
Filter
Updating list...
1,164 - 1,169 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for a few nights during a conference and could not have been more pleased. The room was very clean and had a great view. The bed was divine! I have not had a better night's sleep in a hotel anywhere. The staff were all very friendly and professional as well. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everleigh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Simply one of the best hotels ive ever stayed in! Was travelling around Canada on honeymoon and stayed in 4 hotels. This was the best by miles...obviously the most expensive but it was worth it. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especcially the concierge. Had a room overlooking the waterfront area and the CN Tower which was brilliant. Would definately stay again as location and amenities were top notch. Have to pay for wifi but you get given free bottled water and a turn down service in the evening.

Room Tip: Get a waterfront view room and as high as possible for the best views
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jontyChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed with our family in the Toronto Ritz-Carlton for two weeks in April. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. The suite was spacious with amazing views over the Lake and the CN Tower. It was well equipped and very clean. The staff genuinely want you to have a great time. We used the Concierge Lounge a lot for breakfast. It was generally very good but service could be inconsistent. For example, the children wanted pancakes and maple syrup for breakfast. I mean you've got to have maple syrup in Canada right? This was no problem until day 7 of our stay when it was suddenly seemed to be a very unusual request. That's not to say the staff weren't brilliant, just that they can have different interpretations of what's available to the guests. Other than that, the food and service on offer in the Concierge lounge was always outstanding. The only other issue we had was with our airport transport. A double booking was made by the staff but when this was discovered we were assured that we wouldn't be charged. Guess what? We were. The hotel initially refused to refund the over-charge, however an exchange of email later they accepted that it was their error and refunded the charge. Other than those couple of things, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ritz-Carlton. The staff make the hotel what it is and for that reason we would probably stay again if we return to Toronto.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debs7669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently stayed here for 2 nights with a family of 4. This place was perfect. The location is very central and just a 2 block walk to the Rogers center, CN tower and aquarium. We had a lake view room and could see the sailboats on Lake Ontario. At night the CN tower puts on a light show. The check in was seemless ans Jason our bellman was great. We were able to check in by 1pm. We had a B&B package that included valet parking and breakfast(we used it for room service as they give you an allowance of $80 per day). The hotel is only 3 years old and is beautiful. The hallways were even attractive. They bathrooms had a mirror Tv screen and excellent amenities. The beds were very cozy. The staff were very professional and helpful. The indoor pool was a nice bonus. The gym was fairly nice for a hotel. The spa gets raves but we did not have time for any services. This hotel is a much better locale than the Fairmont or Trump and I would stay here again for sure. This was one of the best hotels stays we have had in some time and we have stayed in many luxury hotels. The service here was better than any Four Seasons I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Get the lake view if able
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely hotel, no doubt, and staff were genuinely solicitous. But the elevator one evening hijacked all occupants up and down without making stops...a report to the front desk was rather blasé, something like this has happened before but not fixed. And my check out reservation for car service back to the airport was so kindly arranged by the concierge...but when I checked out and looked for my car, the valet was all confused, heard nothing about the car service, etc. so I grabbed whatever was available. Nice bar in back, ate there often and as a woman business traveler, felt safe and comfortable.The spa was excellent and the gym was well equipped. Bring your gear!

Room Tip: If you like a fully stocked bar, you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews