We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
1,409
238
70
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
238
70
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelcorner suitetoca restaurantcn towerbathroom mirrorheated floorslake viewamazing hotelfour seasonslake ontarioturn down serviceliving roomentertainment districtvalet parkingrogers centresparc
Filter
Updating list...
1,144 - 1,149 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was absolutely everything you could ever possibly want in a hotel. Extremely courteous staff and gorgeous rooms with every bell and whistle you could want.

We arrived at our hotel significantly early for check-in with the intention of leaving our bags at the desk. Lo and behold the room was already ready and our stay began that morning.

Reception staff at check-out remembered us the next morning and asked how our stay was and how our activities went. They made sure our every need was met; going as far as to offer the use of the spa facilites between check-out and departure and offering recommendations of activities in the city.

Small hiccup: Wi-Fi services did not seem to be included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank melorad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Ritz-Carlton, Toronto for a family get-away with our two teens. We were attending a baseball game at the Rogers Centre and a concert at the Air Canada Centre. We arrived several hours before standard check-in time and the hotel was able to accomodate an early check in. With some health problems and after a hectic drive into the city it was much appreicated. Although it was a very busy weekend in Toronto (Pride, Digital Dreams and other events) the hotel was quiet and clean. It was perfect for walking everywhere we needed to go. The staff were warm and welcoming, providing helpful dining suggestions and tips. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had an awesome view of the lake and CN Tower. The bathrooms had an interesting feature of a television built into the mirror. The gym was clean and well equiped for those in our group that used it. We really enjoyed eating at the nearby restaurant Canteen for a light meal. We will definitely stay there again. The location, service, and overall experience made it a homerun visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view, south-side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelswithteens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

From the moment you enter the doors, you know this hotel will be nice. We checked in early because we had spa appointments in the morning. They were more than willing to hold our bags (and sent our room keys up to the spa when the room was ready, so we didn't have to go back down to reception). The room had 2 queen beds, a lovely and spacious bathroom, and an incredible view of the CN Tower and lakeshore. I am from this city and see the CN tower daily, but it was still breathtaking. The hotel is close to many Starbucks, and there are so many restaurants less than a block away. Trendy King Street is so close, with so many places to choose from for dining. Turn down service was nice, with water by our beds, dim lighting turned on, and jazz music playing out of Bose speakers. It was delightful. The bathroom was nice- with dim lighting and a TV in the mirror to entertain you in the bath. Our bathroom floor heater didn't work, but I can't complain! Upon checkout, there was a candy bar in the lobby which made the child in me very happy. A wonderful stay- highly recommended. If you have the opportunity, visit the spa- it's one of my favourites!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DianaML_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed for one night on business. Everything worked flawlessly. The rooms are elegant, slightly traditional in style but very subtle. The service is excellent in an understatedly quiet way. I wish I could stay at Ritz-Carltons every time...

I used the gym twice, and they let me use the spa facilities after I had checked out, as I needed an operating base for a few hours before heading out to the airport. My, the spa is gorgeous! They even have a decent sauna (although the temperature did not impress a Finn). The laundry service also did a great job.

I had a lunch at the lobby bar. The ambience is cozy, but the tuna salad was a bit underwhelming - nothing wrong with it as such, just unimaginative.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 73_ptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Let me preface by saying that we stay at many hotels worldwide so to say that the Ritz Toronto was excellent is a true compliment. Prior to our 14 hour flight home to Dubai, we were accompanied by Niccolo, a young hospitality exec who made our final hours a pleasure and very comfortable. Excellent property. Lee, Melinda and Nic. All excellent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MickDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews