We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ritz EVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Important to say that we are frequent visitors of Ritz around the world and we have never seen one like this. Big, Super modern, no antiques, no excess pillows....
Service outstanding, suites were excellent, high tech and fantastic view of the CN tower. Concierge service is very efficient, great restaurant and a very good spa. 2 nice indoor/outdoor bars at front and back.
we stayed approximately 7 days in total and VERY IMPORTANT TO SAY that without the personalised attention of Mr AMR (guest relations) our stay would have been different. This gentleman definitely needs a promotion!!! If you are there look for him, he will make your stay memorable and fix your needs ahead!!!

Room Tip: Suites overlooking the CN tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank solei15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at the Ritz for summer vacation with my two daughters who are 7 and 8 for five days. We got the corner club suite room on the Ritz Family package.

I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. A few things to note for others.

My kids loved being ritz kids, getting popcorn and a movie in the room, getting a stuffed Moose on arrival and best of all getting little tents in the suite. They even slept in the tents with a down comforter and pillows. It was really special for them.

The suite was very nice and had a great view of the lake and CN tower.

The staff at the club lounge was very nice and got us whatever we needed. They help guests make sure they are set for the day and wind down in the evening. The food and drinks were very good.

The hotel is in a great location right next to the CN Tower, the aquarium, and the ballpark. There are lots of shopping and restaurants in walking distance. We did all of these things and my daughters loved it.

Get tickets for the CN Tower and the aquarium at the hotel since it is cheaper and you can avoid lines.

The concierge staff is great. They arranged for us to go to Niagra falls for a day with a good car service and a VIP experience at the Canada Wonderland amusement park.

The hotel has a car that will take you within a mile or two of the hotel, just give the driver a tip. He took us down to the ferry over to Centre Island, which was a great day trip. You can also take a smaller pontoon boat type water taxi over to the island as well.

Room Tip: The club level and suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We could not have been made more welcome here. We stayed 3 nights and then went of and came back for one more night. They looked after our bags while we were away and did the laundry. The concierge were brilliant, so helpful in where to go and what to do. If we could complain about anything it would be the cost of the breakfast but that might be churlish! We will certainly stay again if we go back to Toronto. Apparently there is an executive floor and had we known we might have upgraded to that.

Room Tip: Go for an executive level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nickrob52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel in April this year and was very pleased with the room, hotel and staff.
Sampled the spa area and had a brilliant pedicure - although expensive -the varnish lasted a very long time. The restaurant was excellent and staff very pleasant. Bed was comfortable although I have not found a bed that matches the comfort of the Bellagio in Las Vegas... yet !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

You can't be the service, integrity and glamour of the Ritz Toronto. A perfect location with easy access to the downtown area. Great proximity to a few traveler favorites, the CN Tower and Rogers Centre. I loved my stay..I also enjoyed the special Aston Martin preview they had and the opportunity to take one for a spin!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Optimally located near the CN tower and Rogers Centre. Service was outstanding. We stayed on one of the club floors which provided access to the club. The club served a light breakfast, lunch, dinner apps and dessert. The food, service and view was great. Also included alcohol and soft drinks.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Perren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have always been a fan of Ritz Carlton Hotels and Resorts and in fact a fan of this location in particular. I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always raved about it's service and quality of product however this time the pool was dirty, I mean really dirty with clumps of hair at the bottom of the pool, in the morning hours when you would think the pool should have been cleaned the night before. No towels, dirty towels left on chairs, this area needs a full time staff member not someone from the spa who assists the area. You also cannot order anything from room service to enjoy by the pool side. Just came back from the Four Seasons Vancouver and we got to enjoy always nice drinks and snacks by the pool making our stay a truly memorable one, especially when you are travelling with kids. The change rooms needs a good servicing as well. I was not impressed this time and hope that management puts some noticeable attention to detail in this area. I was also disgusted seeing not the quality of guests we are accustomed to see at a Ritz Carlton carrying beer boxes and Alcohol bags going to their rooms with their coolers. Yuck! We are not going camping folks. We are at the Ritz Carlton, dress the part and enjoy the spirits and beverages from the hotel. This ain't no Motel 6. The spa continues to be our favorite place we like to call our second home to relax and unwind,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FirstClass001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTerceira, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear "First Class Luxury 001",
thank you for sharing your experience and feedback regarding the Pool and Change Room facilities. I am following up immediately with our team and will ensure this is taken care. We have very specific time schedules, Pool Testing and Cleanliness processes in place and I am disappointed that your experience is not aligned with this.

I would also appreciate being contacted directly at tim.terceira@ritzcarlton.com so I may learn more details on timing and also to express my apologies.
Sincerely
Tim Terceira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,865 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 138 in Toronto
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto

Address: 181 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#4 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#5 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £317 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto’s most centrally located AAA Five Diamond award winning hotel, The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto welcomes guests to the heart of Canada’s most culturally diverse city. Just steps from the city’s financial district and cultural attractions, the luxury hotel offers views of the CN Tower, Lake Ontario and downtown Toronto. Featuring Canada’s only cheese cave at TOCA Restaurant, an outdoor terrace at DEQ, and the #1 Hotel Spa in the world, The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto offers an oasis in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing