We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of RaviSoups

RaviSoups
Ranked #812 of 8,443 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown West
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Much more than soups - we enjoyed terrific sandwiches as well. Perfect lunch spot - quick and tasty!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good food at a good price and some interesting concoctions to try. Great place to stop in for a quick bite that's NOT fast food, and sitting in the courtyard is so relaxing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmokazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“variety of soups”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

It was my first visit to RaviSoups after a friend recommended it. We went there around noon on a weekday and it was very busy. They have soup and wrap combos or you can get the soup on its own. I ordered the porcini mushroom bisque and my friends ordered the soup and wrap combos. My mushroom soup was a huge portion and it came with a cheddar biscuit and red pepper jelly. The soup was chunky, I assumed it would be a smooth soup since it was called a bisque. I had teeth surgery so was worried the chunks would get stuck. The soup was still tasty. The biscuit was just ok. It was quite dry, so I had dunk it in the soup. My friends' corn chowder with crab was good, but only had a small amount of crab in it. The wrap was huge though, and had a lot of stuffing in it. Everything is served on a lazy susan.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lobstergirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
409 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I wish I lived in Toronto because I would eat at Ravi Soups all the time. This is a casual place, order up front and they bring the food to your table, but an inventive, interesting menu with high quality food at low prices. I came here for two meals -- one with an Asian chicken noodle soup with mango strips in it, and a hearty mushroom bisque.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing lunch spot, even in summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went for a Saturday lunch during a recent visit to Toronto. Couldn't be happier!

I had the lamb wrap, which was incredible. My wife had the butternut squash soup which was excellent. The service was very good and the serve-yourself-water is a nice touch. The back patio is a great little space, and the interior is cool as well. Only area of improvement could be the bathrooms -- adequate but a little ghetto.

Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowkoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RaviSoups also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to RaviSoups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing