We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Nearby Hotels
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$510
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$540
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$973
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$787
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
US$642
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$616
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveller rating
1,709
208
61
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,709
208
61
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrump toweramerica restauranttrump brandpillow menubathroom mirrorturn down serviceone bedroom suitewet barin room diningheated floorsnespresso machinethe financial districttrufflestar hotelrain showerroom servicehotel experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,812 - 1,817 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Recently spent a Saturday evening at the Trump Toronto. From being shown to our room by the front desk person to our departure assistance by the Valet the level of service was service was exceptional. Probably the best service I have experienced at Five Diamond property in North America.

Accommodations were comfortable and the Pillow menu was a nice touch. The room automation did take sometime getting used to and I now have the desire to implement something similar in my residence.

Dinner at Stock was pleasant with the wine discussion with Sommelier, Zoltan, being the highlight.

Only complaint was being woken by the window washers prior to 8am Sunday morning. Having said, this the Front Desk Staff and Front Office Director handled this situation in a professional manner and we appreciate their effort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grumpy2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The service here is excellent. We were greeted by name as soon as we walked thru the doors and every other time we came in and out of the hotel. The hotel is in the financial district, so keep that in mind if you're looking for shopping or nightlife. Eaton center is a short walk from the hotel. The rooms are very technologically advanced. The lights and shades are controlled by remotes on the wall. The bathroom was huge. The bathtub and shower were great. The TV on the bathroom mirror is always nice. The pool was on the small side. The room service was expensive but most room service is.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harvey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Over the years, I have been to Toronto on many occasions and tried several hotels (a.o. Park Hyatt and the Ritz), but since the opening of the Trump at the beginning of this year, I have stayed only there. Not because it is new, but because it is outstanding in any way -in particular for its service! The moment you are arriving, you are greeted and taken care of by the staff –sometimes, even the hotel manager himself comes down to the lobby to say hello to the guests! The staff is not only friendly and attentive, but also focused and efficient –they practice and deliver what they are saying! Needless to say that everything on design is perfectly harmonised, the Swarovsky crystal in the lobby is huge and impressive. You are escorted to your room and explained all features, your luggage gets delivered to your room immediately (and does not get lost in the lobby). The rooms are of very big size, half of the hotel rooms are actually suites, so there is a good chance for an upgrade! The rooms have convenient control panels (one next to the bed) for lights, fireplace and curtains. The bathrooms are spacey, having rainfallshower and in-mirror TV. Some rooms also have nice views, but the convenience for a business traveller usually comes from location: most of them will find their business partners in the same bloc or in very short walking distance.
When using in-room dining, you can set the clock –they do not fail to deliver within the time promised. However, I also strongly recommend using the restaurant upstairs, in particular in the evenings you can enjoy –apart from nice food and excellent service- a good atmosphere. Last but not least, the pool and the gym are ready by now and will offer breathtaking city views from the top!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 81Globetrotter1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Myself and 3 other girls stayed a night at the new Trump hotel in downtown Toronto late Feb of 2012. We were celebrating our friends 40th birthday. The valet gentlemen were amazing. They were very hospitable. Once checked in, we had a gentlemen come up to our room and show us all the features we had at our disposal. Let me tell you, it was FANTASTIC. We were treated like super stars for the entire stay at the hotel. When we left the next day, the valet parking guys placed two water bottles in our cup holders. AWESOME!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritisrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Incredible hotel staff, anticipating your needs and eager to please. I forgot to pack my goggles on this trip and I asked the staff if I could borrow a pair so I could swim in the hotel's new saltwater lap pool that the concierge said I should check. They returned 20 minutes later with a new pair that I could use at the hotel -- and take home. Nice, unexpected gesture. Raised the bar for customer delight, in my book!

Impressive, high-tech amenities in the room as one would expect from a Trump hotel, but I was still pleasantly surprised by the champagne-and-caviar inspired interiors, modern touches like the TV in the bathroom mirror, remote-control for the lights and drapes, the Trump bed, and the Nespresso machine.

I enjoyed breakfast at the Stock Restaurant too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews