We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, location and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, location and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My wife and I celebrated a special birthday weekend here recently. The hotel is well located and within easy walking distance of train station, CN tower, Eaton Centre, theatre district and many excellent restaurants. We did not need a cab once. The hotel is first class in every way from front desk staff, doormen and wait staff. Our suite was elegant and comfortable with full attention to detail. This was not an inexpensive weekend but worth every penny. Thank you Trump team. We will be back.

Room Tip: Check upgrades online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kisorokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,504
    183
    54
    21
    18
See reviews for
407
639
61
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here recently for a night while going to the theatre. I understand that the staff were probably attempting to personalize our interactions but I found it a bit annoying to be asked twice within minutes of arriving at the hotel where we were from and why we were staying in Toronto. The rooms were large, comfortable, and included many impressive features. We were offered a complimentary amenity for making the reservation with our American Express card. I chose a free room upgrade and I think we were simply given a room on a higher floor. Considering we had a view of nothing, I don't think I would chose this amenity again. The rooms were lovely and I would certainly consider staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgoes_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Recently spent a Saturday evening at the Trump Toronto. From being shown to our room by the front desk person to our departure assistance by the Valet the level of service was service was exceptional. Probably the best service I have experienced at Five Diamond property in North America.

Accommodations were comfortable and the Pillow menu was a nice touch. The room automation did take sometime getting used to and I now have the desire to implement something similar in my residence.

Dinner at Stock was pleasant with the wine discussion with Sommelier, Zoltan, being the highlight.

Only complaint was being woken by the window washers prior to 8am Sunday morning. Having said, this the Front Desk Staff and Front Office Director handled this situation in a professional manner and we appreciate their effort.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumpy2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The service here is excellent. We were greeted by name as soon as we walked thru the doors and every other time we came in and out of the hotel. The hotel is in the financial district, so keep that in mind if you're looking for shopping or nightlife. Eaton center is a short walk from the hotel. The rooms are very technologically advanced. The lights and shades are controlled by remotes on the wall. The bathroom was huge. The bathtub and shower were great. The TV on the bathroom mirror is always nice. The pool was on the small side. The room service was expensive but most room service is.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harvey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Over the years, I have been to Toronto on many occasions and tried several hotels (a.o. Park Hyatt and the Ritz), but since the opening of the Trump at the beginning of this year, I have stayed only there. Not because it is new, but because it is outstanding in any way -in particular for its service! The moment you are arriving, you are greeted and taken care of by the staff –sometimes, even the hotel manager himself comes down to the lobby to say hello to the guests! The staff is not only friendly and attentive, but also focused and efficient –they practice and deliver what they are saying! Needless to say that everything on design is perfectly harmonised, the Swarovsky crystal in the lobby is huge and impressive. You are escorted to your room and explained all features, your luggage gets delivered to your room immediately (and does not get lost in the lobby). The rooms are of very big size, half of the hotel rooms are actually suites, so there is a good chance for an upgrade! The rooms have convenient control panels (one next to the bed) for lights, fireplace and curtains. The bathrooms are spacey, having rainfallshower and in-mirror TV. Some rooms also have nice views, but the convenience for a business traveller usually comes from location: most of them will find their business partners in the same bloc or in very short walking distance.
When using in-room dining, you can set the clock –they do not fail to deliver within the time promised. However, I also strongly recommend using the restaurant upstairs, in particular in the evenings you can enjoy –apart from nice food and excellent service- a good atmosphere. Last but not least, the pool and the gym are ready by now and will offer breathtaking city views from the top!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 81Globetrotter1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Myself and 3 other girls stayed a night at the new Trump hotel in downtown Toronto late Feb of 2012. We were celebrating our friends 40th birthday. The valet gentlemen were amazing. They were very hospitable. Once checked in, we had a gentlemen come up to our room and show us all the features we had at our disposal. Let me tell you, it was FANTASTIC. We were treated like super stars for the entire stay at the hotel. When we left the next day, the valet parking guys placed two water bottles in our cup holders. AWESOME!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritisrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Incredible hotel staff, anticipating your needs and eager to please. I forgot to pack my goggles on this trip and I asked the staff if I could borrow a pair so I could swim in the hotel's new saltwater lap pool that the concierge said I should check. They returned 20 minutes later with a new pair that I could use at the hotel -- and take home. Nice, unexpected gesture. Raised the bar for customer delight, in my book!

Impressive, high-tech amenities in the room as one would expect from a Trump hotel, but I was still pleasantly surprised by the champagne-and-caviar inspired interiors, modern touches like the TV in the bathroom mirror, remote-control for the lights and drapes, the Trump bed, and the Nespresso machine.

I enjoyed breakfast at the Stock Restaurant too!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Travelbag, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing