We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glamorous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Glamorous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Wow. This was my first experience with the Trump Hotels, and I was blown away. Every detail made my two night stay special. A handwritten note from the GM, chocolate truffles in the room and Evian in the car. The room was a vision of glamour.. Very spacious and sexy. The bed was heaven; in fact, I highly recommend their room service. You won't want to leave your suite. The ensuite bathroom was my favourite place for a rain shower or deep soak. Ask the concierge for a special request.. two words: bubble bath.

PS ~ Don't miss out on the saltwater pool...

As a Torontonian looking for a weekend 'stay-cation' I felt rejuvenated and refreshed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpToronto, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the various amenities we offer and pleased we were able to assist in making your stay with us most comfortable.

Thank you again for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future for another “stay-cation”!

Sincerely,



Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,504
    183
    54
    21
    18
See reviews for
407
639
61
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We just experienced a wonderful weekend stay at the Trump hotel in Toronto. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. The hotel decor is a stunning example of a modern Art Deco, no detail was forgotten. Would highly recommend this centrally located hotel in Toronto.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpToronto, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto.

I sincerely appreciate you acknowledging our associate team as it is with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trump Toronto on future occasions!

Best regards,



Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Wow wow wow!
What a great hotel experience. I was treated like a star from the moment I walked in the door. All my special requests were fulfilled without a glitch. Room service was impeccable.
My hotel of choice when staying in Toronto!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelstyle060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpToronto, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto and for posting a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to read such an incredible review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in order for us to exceed your expectations at Trump Toronto on future occasions!

Sincerely,



Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

I never thought I would but I gave up on the lovely boutique hotel I have stayed at in Toronto for years to be a regular guest at Trump Tower. Aside from its convenience for business , it truly is an oasis right in the downtown core. Everyone is so nice from Ali and his colleagues at the door and in the lobby to Greg and the bar staff on the 31st floor. Nothing is too much trouble and the rooms are super comfortable at the end of the day. For me the big seller is the fitness centre and the salt water Infiniti pool which offers no excuse to not workout while on the road. Food and drink are expensive but excellent and ask for half portions if you think you'd like to try a couple of dishes.Truly, they will do just about anything to make sure your stay is perfect.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank onemoreflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed for one night in November 2012 as a treat. Everyone was very professional, the room was very lovely and very quiet. We had an after dinner drink in the main floor bar and the staff were very attentive, but not pushy. The in-room breakfast was outstanding.
No complaints. Our only other observation, is that it did not seem the least bit busy. Maybe the hotel is very good at limiting the feeling of busyness and maintaining a very calm atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vacationhoundToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

I must say that the trump hotel really knows how to make up for service failures, this time, everything was truly perfection. I am a frequent traveller, and this is by far the best service and accommodations that I have ever experienced. Thank you Trump hotel!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Kvvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Having reluctantly given up on our previous favorite in Toronto, the Ritz-Carlton - and from what we see on the internet lately a good many folks have given up on the management of the Ritz-Carlton brand entirely - we decided to try the Trump for a couple of nights just prior to Christmas, the first time we have stayed at a Trump hotel anywhere. We were happy we did and can highly recommend it. Although not open long everything runs as smoothly and as polished as if it had been here for years, no easy feat (witness the even newer Four Seasons struggling with its restaurant). The staff is excellent and truly can't do enough to assist you. Our corner suite on the 26th floor was larger than offered by either the Four Seasons or Shangri La for similar rates, and of course Ritz-Carltons are known to have the smallest rooms and suites for rates comparable to the other luxury brands. Trump likes marble and there seemingly are miles of it throughout the hotel. Our suite had a fireplace, not real but very convincing and pleasant to have. Linens were of the highest quality, as one would expect. Robes and bath towels, on the other hand, were the largest and most luxurious we have experienced, wash cloths the thickest ever. The location is virtually ideal for most, in the heart of the financial district, as well as only a few minutes walk to the entertainment district, restaurant row along King Street, shopping in the Eatons Centre or on Yonge Street. We will be back.

Room Tip: The restaurant is on the 31st floor, thus affording expansive city views. The pool and whirlpool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldwidewanderer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing