We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surface Luxury ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Please take my review with a grain of salt as my stay was business-related and not personally selected. A pleasure trip may offer a different experience. On a personal level, the front desk staff and bellman are exceptional - very personable, helpful and welcoming. The accommodations are luxurious - comfy rooms with amenities that exceed your expectations (including a heated bathroom floor). From a logistics standpoint though, in managing a large group (100 people), they struggled. In a conference setting, tables are not cleared during breaks, there are too few servers, refreshing the basics (simple things like re-filling the one OJ krafts alotted for a large group at breakfast) took almost 10 minutes. I felt badly for the servers as they appeared frazzled and frustrated. From a price point perspective, extras are exceptionally over-priced ... sorry Donald, but if you were on my show, you'd be 'fired'.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank StephSea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,677 - 1,683 of 1,953 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

We checked in late early Sunday morning.The lady at the desk was great.When i chose this hotel i knew we were gonna get pampered! Amazing rooms,bathrooms are gr8 with heated tiles! Room service is wonderful.Only one flaw was that sunday night we had an 4am fire alarm in the hotel.Other than that i highly recommend The Trump over the ritz & 4 seasons

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LK-Motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

A new standard for Toronto in high end 5 star properties. Great location, superb bar. Rooms & suites are huge, starting at 550sq ft, mine was 750 ft. I have to say the highlights were the breakfasts at Stock on the 32nd Floor, but also great steaks and seafood, plus a world-class wine list. What really made it special was the staff, particularly the "attaches" who look after your every request,a totally new level of service. Well done !

Room Tip: All rooms are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrFrankReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This hotel offers exceptional service, a great location and luxurious beautiful rooms. My husband and I have had an opportunity to stay here a few times and each time the service is what stands out from the moment you valet the car, checking in, service at the bar, room service....and on and on. The Trump suites are gorgeous and one of my favourite hotel rooms/suites in all the Toronto hotels and I've had an opportunity to stay in many of the luxury hotels in Toronto. The rooms are luxurious with super comfortable beds and bedding, bathrooms with heated floors, (our hotel room was a suite so it also had a second bathroom/powder room) and decorated in a way that is not too feminine or not too masculine. Trump Hotel Toronto is definitely our go to hotel in Toronto and highly recommend it for their attentive service and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pikney0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

If you follow my reviews of hotels around the world, you would notice that I am not easily impressed but I was so compelled to write about this new hotel the after first full day there. Far better than the Park Hyatt in Toronto and even its affiliated Trump hotel in Vegas which we liked, this hotel sets a standard high enough to satisfy some of the best heeled and make one think twice about booking elsewhere in Toronto. The facility is new, and a regular room is well appointed and spacious enough for two of us. The decor is modern chic, with fine countertops, elaborate moldings, fabulous choice of calm and elegant colors, and beautiful light fixtures. A touch of Nespresso machine and the tea leaf bags is nice to have as well. The electronics are edgy, with most items touch screen control and a tv imbedded in the bathroom mirror, similar to Vegas. Elegant paneling, not overwhelming or stuffy, but lives out a sense of luxury. The bed is incredible, with a soft and fluffy pillowtop on the mattress and really fine linen with high thread count. Even the bath towels were of three sizes.
Foos was very good, on the pricy side. Our conference offered buffet lunch there but what delightful choices one was afforded, with plenty of vegetables and fine cooking. All of us were wildly surprised by the quality of buffet.
Service was incredibly good, the lobby staff was extremely attentive and genuinely nice. They know us by name after the check in process and was very pleasant every day.
Gym was above the spa, and relatively well equipped, but if I could think of any improvement point, this may be it, I would wish they had more variety. There was also no headsets provided and I had to go down to ask for one. But let me be fair, with a room so comfortable, a bed so inviting, a bath so relaxing, whys has time to spare in the gym?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmw245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Wow. This was my first experience with the Trump Hotels, and I was blown away. Every detail made my two night stay special. A handwritten note from the GM, chocolate truffles in the room and Evian in the car. The room was a vision of glamour.. Very spacious and sexy. The bed was heaven; in fact, I highly recommend their room service. You won't want to leave your suite. The ensuite bathroom was my favourite place for a rain shower or deep soak. Ask the concierge for a special request.. two words: bubble bath.

PS ~ Don't miss out on the saltwater pool...

As a Torontonian looking for a weekend 'stay-cation' I felt rejuvenated and refreshed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpToronto, General Manager at The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the various amenities we offer and pleased we were able to assist in making your stay with us most comfortable.

Thank you again for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future for another “stay-cation”!

Sincerely,



Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We just experienced a wonderful weekend stay at the Trump hotel in Toronto. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. The hotel decor is a stunning example of a modern Art Deco, no detail was forgotten. Would highly recommend this centrally located hotel in Toronto.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnC125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpToronto, General Manager at The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto.

I sincerely appreciate you acknowledging our associate team as it is with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trump Toronto on future occasions!

Best regards,



Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#11 of 137 in Toronto
1,212 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,552 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto

Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada (Formerly Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#4 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £290 - £549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is the perfect blend of breathtaking architecture, chic decor, luxurious guest rooms and suites, and exclusive amenities defining the standard for luxury in Toronto. The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is proud to have been awarded the AAA Five Diamond award. Located on the south-east corner of Bay and Adelaide, this luxury hotel in downtown Toronto places guests moments from the city's finest attractions including CN Tower, prestigious shopping, Mirvish Theatre, Toronto Eaton Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre, Toronto Stock Exchange and renowned festivals such as The Toronto International Film Festival. There's no hotel in downtown Toronto with a more premium location. Unique among the world's finest luxury hotels, The Adelaide Hotel Toronto delivers a superior level of modern convenience, including three floors of meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing