We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Was greeted warmly by the reception and bell boy who showed us the room and all the amenities inside. The room is not large but it has everything of a top notch modern hotel. Location is also superb. Wish I had time to try the restaurant. Would certainly stay there again if I go back to Toronto.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,613
    194
    54
    25
    16
See reviews for
448
677
64
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel you'll want to just relax in your room. The bed is super comfy with amazing sheets and mucho pillows. The turn down service is top notch and laid out perfectly... If you're lucky they'll leave more than one chocolate for you. :)
The room is posh with a massive tub, seperate shower with seat and huge shower head.
You will love the tv in the mirror.
All the loghts and drapes and temp is controlled by mini control panels..on the wall, by your bed and near the mini bar. Oh.. And the bathroom floor is heated.
Food in the hotel is really good and the coffee is great.
Try the bar..it has a great view on 33rd floor and has a thin outdoor patio that seats about 15 people...bring your camera
Service was great and a real please to stay there!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbles, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Upon arrival at Trump Toronto you are treated extremely well. Over the course of our 4-day stay you soon realise it is the staff that make this place so special.

The hotel itself is everything you would expect - beautifully furnished, luxurious bedding, gadgets and mod cons (you don't know you needed electric curtains and TVs in the bathroom mirrors until you actually use them!). Free WiFi is a huge bonus, as is the daily delivery of Trump chocolates.

The location of the hotel is really quite good. You can come out of the entrance and North, West and East routes all provide shopping, restaurants and bars. The staff will do all they can to help (I've never had so many doors opened for me before), but most of all they are genuinely interested in how your stay is and what you plan to do for the day.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Toronto. It deserves its #1 spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhysBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for a night. Got in late and checked out early so only limited time there. Check-in was efficient and pleasant. Also got a sense of genuine warmth from the gentleman on the desk. Room was fine. Usual corporate allocation, so not the best view but it was quiet at least. Good size bedroom and very comfy bed. Nice tv, and a few amenities. Decor nice and seems fairly new and/or well maintained. Bathroom was great, with a really good shower. Lots of towels. Had breakfast there - good quality and friendly service, but not out of the ordinary.

Overall if you are there for business its a great location and I had a good rate. Would be happy to stay there again on next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WharfTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our anniversary coincided with a visit to see our son in Toronto and
I surprised my wife with a 3 night stay at the Trump Tower in Toronto.

Everyone from the check-in desk to housekeeping was efficient, friendly
and very helpful.

The room we had was a nice size and the beds were luxuriously comfortable!
My wife was thrilled! We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stirling V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

They really treat us like royals. And no we didn't wear suits during our stay, we just wore whatever like normal tourists!

THE ROOMS:
1. They are massive!
2. Beautiful interior design.
3. Funky controller to control lights / curtains
4. Best of all they have the best BED ever, I had the best sleep during my stay there.
5. Big bathroom.

SPA:
1. The swimming pool has salted water, great for skin!
2. Great view from the swimming pool

BREAKFAST:
1. This is the only hotel where I didn't skip any breakfast - normally i hate hotel breakfast
2. Try their pancakes - best american pancakes I have ever tried!

LOCATION:
it's in the heart of the financial district, meaning: CLOSE to everything. 10 min walk to CN tower, 5 min to Eaton Shopping Center, 5 min to Queen St West and it's surrounded by amazing restaurants / cafes / coffee shops. Close to subway if you need to go somewhere far, Yorkville is only like 8 mins on the subway

THE STAFF:
Very friendly and welcoming

The only downside is they don't have a room with CN Tower view, but really, we didn't even think twice to book this hotel for the 2nd time because we had the best experience ever.

EXTRA TIP:
Don't bother booking a table at CN Tower 360 Restaurant directly, ask the concierge and they will get you the best seats at CN Tower. We tried to book directly and it was fully booked yet the concierge managed to get us the best seat by the window!! Thank you!

Room Tip: During the Nuit Le Blanche weekend we stayed on the 14th floor and we didn't hear a thing! And i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasigoreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was here for business and brought my gf with me. From the start it was exceptional- huge kingsized bed, employee walked me to my room and explained the features (LCD TV in bathroom mirror, heated floors, touch room lighting, free wifi). Anytime i left or came into the hotel they greeted me by name, gave my gf a complimentary ride in the black Benz to her academic conference on Friday. I'm not sure if this is always free or just because my girl is a super cute asian chick they wanted to help us. Concierge was knowledgeable, directed me about the city. 2 hotel bars are actually pretty nice too. Will def stay here anytime im in toronto again. I felt spoiled, i was at the pantages later in the week and it was not even comparable. #trumped

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,144 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing