We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Binbrook
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Visited during TIFF. By far one of the most enjoyable evening get a ways for a 40 th birthday, that I have ever experienced. The level of service within this hotel chain is like no other.

You feel very welcomed and appreciated. Each staff member is courteous and at your disposal at any given time. You are greeted by your name each and every time you enter the lobby. Wow is all I can say.

I was a little worried by what type of service I would receive as I booked through a third party web site at a discount. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that I was treated no differently. Such a wonderful experience.

Trump went out of their way to make my girlfriends 40th birthday special. With chocolate covered strawberries with a happy 25 th written in chocolate. It was humorous and so very thoughtful!

Be for warned. Excellent service comes at a cost. Valet parking isn't cheap. Tipping is a must. I definitely had no issues tipping any of Trump's superb staff.

I definitely will return in the future !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harrington100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,504
    183
    54
    21
    18
See reviews for
407
639
61
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,597 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A fantastic hotel, but as always in the Trump hotel, the outstanding and defining moment is the customer service. I have been in hundreds of hotels in the world and the quality and distinction of the service is second to none.

Lovely rooms and great value for money for the accommodation, but be aware, other things are very expensive (specially breakfast is non great value for money).

Overall I will return to a Trump hotel if I have the chance. Try the experience!

Room Tip: Junior suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Amazing, beautifully decorated hotel. The staff is so attentive and friendly. The rooms are gorgeous and the spa is incredible. This is the second time we have stayed here, and I will definitely return next time we are in Toronto.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia4679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Expected a lot but overall very pricey and a bit too ostentatious. Breakfast for two came to around $87 !! nice dining room at top of tower but a few blocks down the street in the shopping mall you could have a much better breakfast for a fraction of that price. Bedrooms well appointed but disappointed in the towels which looked as if they had a few too many journeys in the washing machine, my towel had a hole in it !. The staff were obsequious to a slight extreme and tips are expected very much. All in all fairly disappointed at the total experience - did not dine as with breakfast at that price would have needed a small mortgage for dinner.

Room Tip: There are really no rooms with view unless you like looking out at other high rise buildings. I thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NorfolkRedbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I visit Toronto every month and this was by far the best hotel I have stayed in. Excellent rooms, great service and all that you could ask of a 5 star hotel! Great room service menu and love the tv in the mirror in the bathroom mirror! Very much meets the hype!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigwsEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Have been to many hotels but this was one of them I would like to talk about. Because it has personalities, modern and materialism.

I was surprised when I checked in at the front desk the lady knew my name already and had everything prepared for me.

We wanted to put gas for the car and they had valet done it for us without our asking.

My sister stayed in a bigger room like a scene that crystal shining and beautiful!
I sent a pic to my partner, and my partner liked the TV in the mirror :)
Auto light control was awe and very very comfy bed.

If you ask me to get a new iPad air or stay their one night with partner. I would choose the later as memory is priceless.
M&C.

P.S. I thought shangri la has done a great job but Trump is even better!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The first thing that stands out about this hotel is the 5 start service. Every staff member was friendly and made us feel welcome. I stayed here with my girlfriend for our anniversary.

The room was the best hotel room you could ever stay in with the rainfall shower, tv in mirror, deep bathtub, ihome alarm clock, flat screen tv, amazing bed, and luxurious decor. The electronic light and drape control was an added bonus.

I so had a chance to use the pool and hot tub which was very clean and had a great change room attached with more rainfall showers and a sauna.

Finally the breakfast in bed was delicious. The hotel accidentally brought us 1 meal instead of 2 so they were kind enough to not charge us for it.

The only thing I would say that needs to change is that for the price your paying they shouldn't charge you a small fortune for the mini fridge items and snacks. For example, a bottle of water was $5, soft drink $7, and beer and snacks were $9.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattSharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Travelbag and Southall Travel so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing