We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First, but most definitely not our last” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First, but most definitely not our last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was our first visit to Toronto, an unexpected one, as we had won a raffle at my partners work to go and watch the Blue Jays. We wanted to stay somewhere downtown for easy accessibility for wandering around the city and exploring.
Having two children we wanted a room that offered a separate room for the children to stay in so we could still have our privacy to enjoy our unexpected trip. This is something we have found difficult to find, unless paying a costly price for a second room or two floor room. However at the Trump, with there excellent sized rooms, we were able to stay in an affordable room which had a separate lounge area with pull out double. Not only was it a separate room but it had a partitioning door, which having a 2year old and 8year old was fantastic as we were able to let them go to bed watching a movie while we watched a different movie in the other room without any disturbance to them. The rate which we picked was the weekend getaway rate, which included complimentary parking and two full breakfasts, which considering how much parking downtown can cost as well as breakfasts, wasn't that different to that of the price I had originally seen on the Expedia website. Again as well as having a family trip, it is nice to be able to spend some time together. We really enjoyed our stay, not only at the hotel but in Toronto, the concierge recommended Ripley's Aquarium which both big and little kids enjoyed.
From the moment we walked through the door until we left, on a late departure at no extra cost, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The children were given a soft plush toy and baseball cap, and the turn down requests we mentioned off hand when our luggage arrived were met without an mention of a reminder.
It was our first visit to one of the Trump collective hotels, and it most definitely wont be our last.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlottexwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,504
    183
    54
    21
    18
See reviews for
407
639
61
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is our 3rd time there and it's our home away from home, we love it there, beautiful suite, great service, wonderful food at Stock restaurant, if you haven't stayed there, you should definitely try it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I'm in Toronto on business about 20 or so nights per year. My mainstay hotel has been the Hilton for many years due to location, service and room quality. That said, I've stayed just about everywhere in the downtown core....and a few months back I could only get in at Trump, so I decided to book there.

After one night there, I now have a hard time staying anywhere else. The experience is simply second to none. You are greeted with care, you are helped to the elevator, the rooms are absolutely gorgeous and the overall service experience is well beyond what you would ever expect. Having now stayed there on four additional occasions, I can state that all the above is absolutely consistent time and time again. Every room is flawless and every detail is always considered.

I still love my Hilton points, but Trump is by far and away the best. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaMarc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stunning new property with excellent facilities. The location is as central as it gets for business and the hotel provides a good base for meetings and down time. Downtown Toronto does not have any hotels at this quality level, you need to go uptown a few miles to hit the real 5 star hotels so this is first in it's class in the area. The day time advantage turns into a slight disadvantage at night when the area empties out and you need to move uptown for any activity.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkypeDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISSISSAUGA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I only stayed for one night (just to check it out) but the one bedroom suite was beautiful and comfortable with all the bells and whistles so I wished I stayed longer. The attention to detail such as the multiple light settings, electronic window shades, fireplace, fast and friendly service make the experience most pleasurable. I also enjoyed the Sunday brunch. The food and view was great especially when the weather warmed up enough to sit outside. I definitely recommend the suite for a romantic get-away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharoncandive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, N.C.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was in Toronto for business and stayed over for pleasure for the weekend, celebrating with my husband. The TIHTT has thought of everything. The rooms are spacious, accommodating, immaculate and no detail has been overlooked. Outstanding service & staff, even beyond what one would expect at a five star hotel. Concierge was most helpful for any type of question/need, but in truth all the staff were exceptionally responsive, helpful and respectful. Fabulous workout room, spa and pool area. A lot of construction going on around the area (but that's true anywhere downtown Toronto) but it was extraordinarily quiet. Good location, within walking distance of great restaurants, sports center, CN Tower and the waterfront. I would give the TIHTT the highest marks on all the things that really matter. If you want an enjoyable stay for business or pleasure, I would recommend the Trump.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at the Trump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Quite possibly the best hotel experience we have encountered. Genuine, courteous and friendly staff. Quiet, comfortable elegant room, clean and impeccably decorated. Great location to launch a city vacation. All amenities were available and easy to access! Will be returning in the near future!

Room Tip: Suite on the south side offered a nice view of Lake Ontario.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing