We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff work exceptionally to make the stay seamless. The hardwiring of the suites is excellent and colour schemes are pleasant. Unfortunately the pool was out of service during the visit. View would have been good from it. Outdoor rooftop patio bar is a draw. The spa is very good

Room Tip: consider a Lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_J1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

What can I say? I've had a one night stay in the best hotel in the world and everywhere else has now been ruined for me!

We decided to throw a last minute wedding into our Easter trip to Toronto this year and struggling to find an appropriately intimate venue, the Trump Toronto came through for us by allowing us to use one of their fabulous suites to host a Humanist ceremony that would be attended by 10 people. This was followed by Champagne and canapés in the suite, then an incredible dinner in their Stock restaurant. The BEST steak ever. We even got access to different areas of the hotel for some interesting photography.

The service was exemplary, the staff are just amazing. Nothing too much trouble before and on the day and zero trace of snobbery. Our wedding was nothing in comparison to what they usually host (and they were hosting a huge wedding same day) but there was no indication our event wasn't as important to them. The suite, the bathroom, furnishings and fixtures... everything gorgeous. Breakfast in bed next morning was heaven! The entire hotel is the epitome of understated luxury and class.

It was all too perfect- I sometimes wonder if I imagined it all! I could wax lyrical for a lengthy review, but there's no point. All I can stay is stay there and experience Trump for yourself.

Room Tip: I'd say all the rooms are great, but if you fancy splashing out, take a suite and go for the Urb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great experience. Had a suite on the 29th floor. Loved the high tech touches for controlling lighting drapes etc and the heated floor in the bathroom was a nice surprise. Its not cheap, but compared to comparable or higher prices for less opulent hotels for the same weekend, it seemed like good value. Would definitely go back. Beautiful rooms and lobby. Whatever scent they were dispensing in the lobby was divine. Hotel feels very new and all the better for it.
The bar/restuarant terrace on the 31st floor is quite small and there isn't much of a view, but there’s a view nonetheless.
Only one small gripe was that as I left at 4am to get to the airport, there was nobody on the front desk to check me out and a bellhop spent far too long getting me a cab.
Otherwise, staff were very friendly and helpful and if was a feel good experience.

Room Tip: If you can, splurge on a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I loved my stay at Trump International Hotel in Toronto. From the staff to the food to the quality of the room, I was beyond impressed and would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Everything was done to ensure a comfortable stay. Attention to detail and excellence really made a difference in my experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andiewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Rooms are ultra modern (touch pad controls, lights, blinds, etc.) and elegant. Hotel is only two years old; feels new and very clean. Exceptional service from valet, front desk, bell hop to the concierge, possibly the best we've had. Salt water pool on 31st floor has nice views of the city. Amenities were 5 star, i.e., Espresso machine in the room was a nice touch. Stayed in a Superior 1 bedroom suite. If I had to mention a knock, valet was $50 for one night (included tax). Tip: check out Yorkville (upscale) neighborhood for dinner, a short cab ride from Trump.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As previous reviews have described this property as unparalleled in terms of luxury and service. I completely agree. It is outstanding. This is by far the most desired hotel in Toronto. The room is simply gorgeous. The attention to detail was evident. I will be looking forward to a return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is the best hotel that my family and I have ever stayed in.Right from a lady named Marina who reserved our room by telephone to front door gentleman named George who showed us to our room.They were very professional,polite and helpful.Also to pass on our thanks to all the other staff right from the front desk to the restaurant who were also very helpful.Our room upon check in was complimentary upgraded to a one bedroom deluxe suite which was very clean,spacious and had great views of Toronto.The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent along with the service.The hotel location is great as it is only a 5 to 10 min walk to the Eaton Centre and the Rogers Centre/Skydome for the Bluejays baseball games is a 15 t0 20 min walk away too.I will be staying here again for future Toronto trips.

Room Tip: Book high level room,ours was on the 24th floor.ask for corner suite as there are more windows in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 138 in Toronto
1,272 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,775 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 138 in Toronto
731 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto

Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada (Formerly Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Toronto
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £236 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is the perfect blend of breathtaking architecture, chic decor, luxurious guest rooms and suites, and exclusive amenities defining the standard for luxury in Toronto. The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is proud to have been awarded the AAA Five Diamond award. Located on the south-east corner of Bay and Adelaide, this luxury hotel in downtown Toronto places guests moments from the city's finest attractions including CN Tower, prestigious shopping, Mirvish Theatre, Toronto Eaton Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre, Toronto Stock Exchange and renowned festivals such as The Toronto International Film Festival. There's no hotel in downtown Toronto with a more premium location. Unique among the world's finest luxury hotels, The Adelaide Hotel Toronto delivers a superior level of modern convenience, including three floors of meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing