We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #2 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best in Toronto”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Without a doubt this is the most beautiful hotel with top notch customer service in the GTA. If you are able to secure a reasonable rate then I would highly recommend it.

The food is very good but certainly pricey. I've eaten breakfast here and also had dinner in my room on a couple of occasions and the food was excellent (small to medium portions) - but the price was substantial.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Hungry Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,554
    187
    54
    22
    15
See reviews for
422
657
64
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I'm fussy, I don't deny it. I always tend to have at least one blemish anywhere I stay. The Trump is in a league of its own and they are now my preferred hotel. Hands down everything they do is perfection with a smile. Erica at check in was delightful, as was the bellman who gave us our your (wish I remembered his name)

Food at Stock restaurant is an event in and if itself.... Don't pass it up. Scott was an amazing Sommelier who was an absolute pleasure.

Décor is stunning, service is flawless and if there's a Trump hotel where ever I am going then that is where I will be staying!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dishchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
172 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you want opulence, this is the place. From the wet bar with Nespresso machine to the rainfall shower, these rooms have it all. The warm staff go out of the way to feel welcome. No room smaller than 550 sq ft. Fresh orchids on the desk, tv in the vanity mirror. Bottled water and truffles at turndown service. Heated bathroom tile floor. Huge soaking tub. The amenities just go on and on. Highly recommend for a stay in downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikencarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We celebrated our anniversary/birthday this past weekend at Trump. The hotel is beautiful and immaculate. The service is the high point with concierges standing out. Rhonda at that desk was a saint and helped us navigate a personal issue as well as finding some great restaurants and attractions. Loved the room, high tech, super mattress and great amenities. We used the Amex Platinum deal which included breakfast and late checkout. That breakfast was a treat and the service, once again, in the dining room was outstanding.
Near many attractions in a very safe area. Will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a potential upgrade. Higher floor is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tucker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

In for one night on business. Very comfortable, well appointed room - great sleep. High tech with all the bells and whistles (automatic lighting, drapes). The bed was VERY comfortable and the room temperature was easy to control. Room service was prompt and food arrived hot. Hotel is in an excellent location from a business standpoint especially.

Staff could use a wee bit of a lesson on learning to read cues from clients. I don't like having to say "no thank you" more than once. It's nice that they offer all kinds of helpful services but ease up a bit on the pushiness of it. It was a little over the top.

It's an expensive stay but worth it if you want all the little touches (turn down service, slippers, etc.) From a business travel standpoint it was exactly what I needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cocobonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Fantastic establishment. The staff go above and beyond the call of duty in making you feel welcome. The rooms are state of the art and we have enjoyed our stay each and every time. The restaurants are impeccable and I would highly recommend this location for anyone wanting a perfect stay while in Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bewil1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Close to everything downtown Toronto. Great service. Very clean and luxurious rooms. Expensive but worth it to indulge on a night here. Check in was fast and friendly. The pool was fabulous and I just didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing