We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aragvi Restaurant - CLOSED

Aragvi Restaurant
Price range: US$7 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: North York
Description: WE HAVE MOVED! Our new location is 2006 Highway 7 in Vaughan; 1 light West of Centre St. Our Toronto location is no longer in operation. Come check us out at our new home!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We came from out of town and decided to try Aragvi based on other reviews. We were not disappointed! Everyone (6 adults and 2 toddlers) left full and happy! It's a little small for how busy it could (and should) be, but they mentioned that they are moving to a much larger location. Hopefully the new place has high chairs and Interac/credit machines.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just around the corner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We decided to get some take out...and decided to try Aragvi...
The order was waiting for us when we went to pick it up. The appetizer plate was ok... nothing to rave about. The lamb kebabs were good...cooked the way we like. We also had the chicken tabaca. My husband lived it, but I prefer a more robust flavour. There was a lot of food...very generous portions. I expected more after reading some of the reviews.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Notadumbblond64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had 3 course meals: Soup, Entree and Dessert. Everything was amazing. Everything is fresh and well cooked. A bit far for somebody like me who doesn´t live in Toronto but trip is definetely worth it. Fully recommended for typical Eastern Europen food lovers, a MUST.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Diegochuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Decided to go here for lunch on a whim. It was rather quiet when we were there (I'm surprised)

This is definitely one of the best restaurants in Toronto!

I was very surprised to find out that everything is made to order, which is not so common nowadays.

The food was absolutely amazing for the price paid!

Try the flatbread with the cheese in the middle! Also, try the Chicken Kiev...it was amazing!

Service was great too! However, its cash only here, so be aware of this going in. They do, however, have an ATM on site.

This is a MUST SEE in Toronto. A bit out of the way, but still very accessible.



Helpful?
5 Thank cober6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Best Georgian Food in Toronto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Beef Stroganoff had the best tasting filet mignon pieces with the creamiest sauce and mushrooms! It was so, so, so mouth-wateringly delicious. This is definitely something you need to try in order to know what I’m talking about. Neither words nor pictures does this dish any justice!

Read the full review on my food blog: http://wp.me/p3j9KR-ZG

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank stenoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aragvi Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing