We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mushroom Forage in the Don Valley”

Culinary Adventure Co.
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.55*
and up
Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville
More Info
US$136.84*
and up
Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy
More Info
US$80.46*
and up
Toronto Brunch Food Tour
Ranked #1 of 44 Food & Drink in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Your Culinary Adventure Starts Here. Since, 2010, we have worked hard to become Canada's largest and "Best Rated" culinary adventure company - we showcase the best of Ontario. Whether joining us for the first time or looking for a unique gift or special occasion - we have an award winning culinary experience to fit everyone's palate. Explore the dozens of Food Tours, Culinary Adventures or Class, we offer, there is something tasty running EVERYDAY. Join us.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Mushroom Forage in the Don Valley”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A friend and I spent Sunday morning in the rain with a group of fellow food enthusiasts treckking through the Don Valley in search of wild mushrooms. Despite the soggy day it was a great experience and lunch was a delicious surprise with a feast of wild mushrooms in butter, butter and more butter alongside pork loin, pulled pork, mac n' cheese, coleslaw, crusty buns and chicken pops drumsticks - garlic and jerk. Well worth the $60 admission fee and a great way to spend a fall Sunday morning - amazing that in the heart of the city you can be immersed in the country. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    49
    9
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mushrooms and Nature”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Education, food and nature all in the city? Can it be true? A mushroom forage for edible wild mushrooms right in our own back yard allows you to realize the beauties that are hidden within the city limits. Friendly guides, friendly groups of people and amazing food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank headisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Uncork the County :: Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My friend and I went on Culinary Adventures Uncork the County tour last Saturday and had a blast. We were lucky to have amazing warm October weather on which to visit three wineries, a brewery and a lavender farm. Chef Scott and his wife Tania were wonderful hosts and knew all the winery owners well, so we were able to have a very personal experience at each of our venues. My favourite was of course the Pinot Noirs from Stanners Vineyard. Here we were even able to sample a wine straight out of the barrel, not even bottled yet. We were very well fed on this tour, with breakfast at Cheesewerks and a gourmet lunch at The Grange. At the end of the day we came home raving about Prince Edward County and also Culinary Adventures. Would highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Little India tour!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Little India tour is fantastic. Chandon leads the tour through restaurants and shops while providing excellent details on the history of the area. Having the opportunity to try the best dishes at five or so different restaurants was a great way to try some truly excellent dishes. One of the highlights was being shown how naan was made in the tandoor. He is a very gracious host and made everyone feel very welcome and encouraged lots of questions and lively discussion. It was a great night. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie88814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Uncork The Country”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I went on Chef Scott's new Culinary Adventure out in Prince Edward County to sample three vineyards, and visits to a lavender farm, and a farmer's market too. How he does it, we will never know, but Chef amazes us all each and everytime with a wonderful full day of excellent food and wine. Best value for your money too. Started out on Bathurst Street at CheezeWorks for breakfast, then into a luxury bus for a ride out to the country. It was a day of sampling wonderful bottles of Cabernet, PInot Noir, Charonnay, Pinot Gregio, Reisling, Rose, and even some Sparkling wine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tedb548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culinary Adventure Co. also viewed

 

Been to Culinary Adventure Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing