We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baldwin Willage Food tour- Exellent”

Culinary Adventure Co.
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.64*
and up
Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville
More Info
US$80.56*
and up
Toronto Brunch Food Tour
More Info
US$137.00*
and up
Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy
Ranked #1 of 43 Food & Drink in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Your Culinary Adventure Starts Here. Since, 2010, we have worked hard to become Canada's largest and "Best Rated" culinary adventure company - we showcase the best of Ontario. Whether joining us for the first time or looking for a unique gift or special occasion - we have an award winning culinary experience to fit everyone's palate. Explore the dozens of Food Tours, Culinary Adventures or Class, we offer, there is something tasty running EVERYDAY. Join us.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Baldwin Willage Food tour- Exellent”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Five girls from Iceland letting Chef Scott lead the way and order our food and wine on three different restaurants, it was perfect, excellent, fun, and delicious. We ate food that we would not have ordered our selfs, perfect night out, one of the best night we had in Toronto. Chef Scott also recommended an Italian restaurant to go to the next night, told us what to order an it was heaven, so good. I want to go again and taste all the other tours The Culinary Adventure Company has.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Agnes Þ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    47
    9
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Italy”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I went out with one of Chef Scott's groups on a Tuesday evening during a short visit to Toronto. We had an absolutely great time. Scott's knowledge of food and the food scene in Toronto is encyclopedic, as you'd expect, but it's also infused with a real sense of fun. We started at a private speakeasy, had dinner at a wonderful little Italian restaurant, and then headed to a bar--all within about a 30 second walk of one another and each one was very different. The food and drinks were great and varied. Scott got the conversational ball rolling by telling some of his own stories, but I was pleased that he had the sense to step back and let the members of the group interact naturally (and we had some very nice folks with us). Finally, he gave us a great restaurant recommendation for dinner the next night. On the whole, Chef Scott and the CAC were the core of a delightful visit to Toronto.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Tour of OZ”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Chef Scott runs top notch events. My bought the tour of OZ for my birthday since we both share the love of good food and trying new things. We were excited to be tourists in our own city (now when we have visitors we can pass off this tour as our own ;) )

We were greeted by Chef at the start of our adventure. After introductions and some banter we walked up to the first restaurant, learning all about the area along the way.

We enjoyed every restaurant that we went to. We did not know exactly what to expect when it came to the food & drink. There were no set menu's but rather Chef recommended a few dishes and then we decided on the order.

On our tour Chef even tried a new dish that we wanted to try and would not be surprised if the following tours get the recommendation to try.

When entering the restaurants we are greeted like "regulars" and at most places got a little freebie which is always nice.

We now have a few restaurants to go back to and a few that we want to try on Chef's recommendation.

We would recommend this tour and have faith any tour you booked would be just as good. We look forward to our next adventure.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Wish I could paddle out & have dinner on the Island every night of the week!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I am from Toronto and had a family member visiting. I found this activity online looking for something touristy to do, but that would still be fun for me as a local. This activity was wonderful!!!! The canoeing was well organised and dinner on the Island was informal and DELICIOUS. I had thirds. The canoe ride back towards the light up skyline of the city was breathtaking. I will definitely be renting canoes from Harbourfront center again!

* I would minus one star for not serving wine or beer with dinner, but they probably aren't allowed for our safety paddling back... :(

Thanks for a great time!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryAdventureCo, Manager at Culinary Adventure Co., responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Emma,

Thank you so much for the great review, we're thrilled you had a great time. Unfortunately we are not allowed to serve any alcohol on the trip as we are operating a 'vehicle'

We do offer other tours in the city that have the opportunity for guest to enjoy a beverage if they wish to. Hope for you to join us on one!

- The CAC Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss the canoe & beach dining adventure!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This tour appealed to me because it seemed so unique and had something for everyone - canoeing for the more adventure-minded and a gourmet picnic for the foodie. It did not disappoint! Canoeing across Lake Ontario was fun - just strenuous enough to work up an appetite. On the way, we went through a bird sanctuary and paddled through lily pads, with glimpses of the Toronto skyline through the trees. Our canoe guide, Tyler, offered some interesting facts and legends (ghost stories) of the islands. The picnic, set up by our chefs while we explored the island for half an hour, was in a lovely setting on the bank of the waterway - where we weren't even disturbed by the seagulls. It was beautifully arranged, and was completely delicious - highlighting local ingredients. Paddling back, we came out on to Lake Ontario just in time to see the light show on the CN tower. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Additionally, the chefs on our tour, Kevin and Mitch, were a lot of fun and also offered us great restaurant recommendations for the rest of our time in Toronto. We followed their list religiously and were never disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dcgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryAdventureCo, Owner at Culinary Adventure Co., responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Signature Canoe Paddle to the island. Everything from the Ghost Stories (from Tyler) to the view of the city on the way back with the light show (which we planned of course). We are always happy to provide restaurant recommendations when in the city as well - food is what we do!

We hope to see you again soon when you return to Toronto and thank you for the review!

- The CAC Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culinary Adventure Co. also viewed

 

Been to Culinary Adventure Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing