We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest people and the greatest food.”
Review of Milagro

Milagro
Ranked #746 of 8,512 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$38
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Neighbourhood: North End
Transit: Yone university subway line, get off on Lawrence Station, walk north on east side of Yonge Street.
Description: Milagro is inspired in the golden era cantinas of Mexico. Our friendly staff offers classic food & refreshing beverages at reasonable prices in a warm, relaxed & easy going atmosphere. Milagro is colorful with an eclectic & somewhat funky style. Our dishes are abundant, flavourful & colourful; we use traditional recipes & techniques. At our cantina bar you can enjoy Tequilas, Mezcales, wine sangrias, margaritas, daiquiris & classic mixed cocktails. Milagro is Zagat rated & has been featured in Toronto Life, Now, Globe & Mail, El Pais (Spain), Toronto Star, Eye, Metro, 24hrs, Where, Women"s Post, North Toronto Post, Travel & Leisure & mano others.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The nicest people and the greatest food.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and i had our first date here and it was wonderful. We have been coming back many times and no experience was anything but perfect. This visit was a specially wonderful one because the patio is open and spring has sprung. The staff are the nicest anywhere and the food is fabulous. We don't know anything about mexican food but the people there explained everything to us. They had an excellent choice of wine and the appetizers are incredible. The ambience is delightful and again the people are wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Micheal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This restaurant is truly a delicious adventure. My husband and I are vegetarians, and this restaurant's menu helped us enjoy an amazing Mexican meal -veggie style, as compared to so many other restaurants out there.
We enjoyed the 3 dip app, which was to die for! The guacamole in this app was so fluffy in texture and so fresh.
We also enjoyed a veggie burrito and a veggie enchilada: both to die for! Getting hungry just thinking about it!
So fresh, so well plated, such great environment, such great service (especially from the male staff)!!
We will definitely be back!
Thanks, Milagro!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Echizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food north of Bloor”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

There is nothing I love more than mexican food. I've tried all the trendy taco places in the city- you know the ones that don't take reservations and make you wait hours on end for a table. So I was very happy to discover a mexican restaurant north of Bloor and I was even happier after trying the food. Their margaritas weren't my favorite but the chips & guac we had to start were spot on. We tried almost every taco on the menu- some were better then others. One of the beef tacos we had was seriously spicy. The fish taco and crunchy chicken taco were the best. The enchiladas were very rich but also really tasty. We've been going back bi-weekly since we discovered this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ootle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“fun food with lot of tequila options”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Having lived in the southwest of the US (California, Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas), I found it an interesting fact that one of the best places to find many different types of tequilas is in Toronto. Thee drinks are good, especially because of the variety of tequilas that are available - most of the them reasonably priced (although there are a few "over the top" options). The food was also pretty good - again compared to some of the great options closer to the border. I would go for some of the (Mexico City style) tacos combined with a straightforward margarita and you will not go wrong. Note that both locations are relatively small, so reservations are not a bad idea - especially if you are planning a visit Thursday - Saturday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our favourite Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We love this place-authentic Mexican fare, fresh ingredients, wonderful and complex flavours. Best guacamole too...I know people who became guacamole lovers with their guacamole. Margaritas made with fresh lime juice and a decent choice of tequilas. Enjoy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lmbbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milagro also viewed

 

Been to Milagro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing