We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ocho
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Templar Hotel(Toronto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
81
54
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
54
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexposed brickboutique hotelloft stylequeen streetlocated in china townwedding planningcool restaurantwedding experiencecompact roomkensington marketsmall hotelqueen st westlarge showercontinental breakfast isbed was comfortableking suiteheart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

If you are expecting to walk into a hotel lobby, you will be surprised. There isn't really even a main entrance. You walk into a restaurant looking shop and instantly get that "oh god, where the heck am I?" feeling. They tell you that the hotel check in is under the staircase.... Good luck.
Then to top it off they still use physical keys for their room keys. I haven't seen that since the mid 90's. Hallways were dark. There is nobody working at the hotel from midnight to 7am. If you are used to staying at a boutique hotel then you should be ok. But if you are expecting a normal business hotel like a normal chain... Beware. I personally wouldn't stay here again but not because something went wrong, I just don't like the boutique hotel thing...

Room Tip: I had room 25. Decent room. a little small.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamal A, General Manager at Hotel Ocho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

I'm sorry we caught you off guard there, we try to be as forward as possible with of what type of accommodations we provide.

Thank you for the review, hopefully in the future it will help others make an informed decision.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The beds are soooo comfy (seriously, I wish I was taking a nap in that bed right now) and the tub and shower in the luxury king rooms are out of this world. The staff is amazing - so accommodating and friendly! I would describe the rooms as cozy and unique - exposed brick walls, interesting layouts, cool art work - it all adds up to a great stay. Plus the location gets a 10/10 for walkability. I would absolutely recommend this spot to any one looking for a place to stay in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahSibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamal A, General Manager at Hotel Ocho, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was an amazing surprise, I had this stay through Expedia without knowing much but the room were amazing and the location was perfect. I would recommend staying at Hotel Ocho to anyone coming to Toronto!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a king bed, you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamal A, General Manager at Hotel Ocho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

You are making us blush, stop it!

...You can keep going

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great location! Took my wife there for our anniversary, we had a corner room very spacious, beautiful view, very very clean and stylish, huge bathroom. Everything was so clean and new. Downtown could walk to trendy Queen St. West for shopping in less than two minutes. Parking at rear also very reasonable. Went for dinner at the Hotel Ocho restaurant everything was delicious and reasonably priced. Definitely would go again. Service was excellent. Great Coffee too! FIVE STARS

Room Tip: Corner rooms have large windows and beautiful view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesseyplusjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamal A, General Manager at Hotel Ocho, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Wow, amazing, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel Ocho was amazing! Staff were friendly, room was spacious and clean. I only gave it 4 stars as the bathroom(shower) wasn't that clean - however this was not a huge issue. Quirky furniture which was cool. Bed and pillows were extremely comfy and you didn't really want to leave! If we ever return to Toronto we will be back! Oh and the $5 breakfast is great to start the day with :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamal A, General Manager at Hotel Ocho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Awesome to hear, hope we can accommodate you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews