We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Seafood”
Review of Buster's Sea Cove

Buster's Sea Cove
Ranked #222 of 8,509 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Seafood, British
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had the lobster roll and it was delicious! The line up was long at 2:30pm....we thought it must be good. Yes, it was good! We wish we had more room to try out more food from this restaurant.
We will definitely come back for other food from this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2travelhonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    79
    29
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bite on the run”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We went for a 1 day sightseeing visit to Toronto and visited the St. Lawrence market as one of our must-see points of the city. We had some amazing Halibut on a bun and Haddock on a bun at Bustsr's Sea Cove which we would eat anytime again. The place is bustling with activity and people line up to fetch some of the delicious meals served there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oyingbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good deal ”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

simple place good food
fish and chips worth each dollar .... nice to visit inside the market a place good to have a lunch.....

Helpful?
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Many restaurants can't match this food truck”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were lucky enough to get food from Buster's Sea Cove's food truck at a music festival on the weekend. Of the half dozen trucks on site, Buster's provided the best meal experience. (one of the trucks served cold fries for $5!
We had both the shrimp and the Octopus tacos, both were cooked perfectly (no small feat with octopus!) and the sauces were excellent accompaniments to the protein.

I'm a bit of a seafood snob, and I'll eat at Buster's any time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canuck_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really, Really Good”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

i brought the kids to St. Lawrence Market for the first time….they loved it. My son had the lobster roll….he was moaning while eating. He usually doesn't eat french fries…but loved the thin cut fries cooked in peanut oil. My daughter and I share the halibut and chips. The fish was so fresh and tender and the batter was not too heavy at all. My only complaint would be that pieces of fish were quite small.

We will definitely go here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joy_darlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buster's Sea Cove also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Buster's Sea Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing