We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Not far from Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Ranked #69 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Not far from Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business on the 7th June. Even though I arrived early (11:50) having got an early flight in from London there was no problem checking me in. There is a frequent shuttle to the airport that leaves at advertised times and takes five-ten minutes to deliver you to either terminal.
The room was large for an airport hotel and had everything you'd expect. There is a small shop in the hotel that is open 24hrs and a microwave in the rooms so if you do arrive very late / early you can fashion something to eat.
The hotel offers a menu-based breakfast which has hot and cold options. Only negative is that I almost ended up pouring some very off (but well in-date) milk onto my cereal! I assume this was a problem with the particular mini carton rather than the fridge as the others all seemed to be ok.
There is a small lounge area and a swimming pool / fitness area. Free, fast wi-fi is provided as standard.

I'd stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MZD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you MZD11 for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay at our Hotel. Good to see that the airport shuttle and service were to your liking. Our goal is to make sure all our guests, Business Travelers, leisure and sports trips all have a great stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Airport. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again.
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    126
    72
    23
    10
See reviews for
66
69
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
376 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This Courtyard is close to the airport for an easy five minute ride in the morning. 8 floors and next to the Marriott and several other hotels. The room was fine. Overall a good stay. Restaurants close by and easy to get to from anywhere in the Toronto area.

Room Tip: The planes roar by up until about 11pm. No noise throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Dave Y
Thank you for the review of the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Airport.

We appreciate the positive comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to the Airport with complimentary shuttle service.

We all thank you for your business and hope to serve you again in the near future. Please reach out if I can be of any further assistance.

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattyCathyVA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The beds are so uncomfortable. I woked up constantly because my hips hurt. Spend a little money and stay somewhere that you can get a good nights sleep.

Kids were running up and down the halls @ 8p. When I called the front desk they did respond immediately and the problem was resolved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChattyCathyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear ChattyCathyVA;
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Airport.
I am very sorry you did not enjoy the bed in the room. We are in the process of replacing the beds and this will be completed in the entire hotel within 2 months from today. That being said all of our beds are under 5 years old and meet all of the top industry standards but again we are committed to continually improve our hotel. Once again I am sorry for your experience. Please contact me directly if you would like to follow up on this or any issue.
Thank you for your business and we hope to win back your trust and serve you in the near future.
Peter Kingsbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Friendly staff, very clean and updated. Rooms are very clean . Good location ,not far from airport or downtown. Check in/out quick and pleasant. I wish the bistro was open all the time , that could have been better. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear anthony1
Thank you for taking your own time to review your recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott Toronto Airport.
We all appreciate your positive comments on your stay and our property.
Our Lobby Bistro that features Starbucks is available for Breakfast until 10.00 am and all options are available from Lattes to Café Americano. The Bistro reopens again for dinner and the lounge in the evening. We do have Starbucks Drip coffee available in our Market in the day time when the Bistro is not available. The Market offers a variety of Sandwiches, Fruit, Snacks and a variety of items for all of our guests.
Once again Thank you for your business we know you have choices and are glad you picked us. We all hope to welcome you back soon.
Peter Kingsbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel wasn't scary but it had its issues.

Check in was quick, once the got around to us.

We were accommodated with adjoining rooms. This was helpful as we have young children. The room that was accessible was not actually so. The chest of drawers was very far away from the wall. I suppose this made it easier to clean behind but it made it nearly impossible to navigate through the tight space with my daughter's wheel chair.

The pool area was clean, secure and well stocked with towels but the hot tub was in bad need of a thorough cleaning.

The rooms were clean and check out was hassle free.

We probably won't return. It wasn't what we have come to expect from the Marriott brand.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PickyMomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear PickyMomm
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Marriott Toronto Airport, your feedback is very important to us.
I am sorry there was an issue with the dresser being too far from the wall in your accessible room. I will certainly have our maintenance team address this right away. We want to be sure all our areas are as accessible as possible. I will also follow up on the hot tub area.
Thank you for your business it is appreciated. Please contact me directly to follow up on this or any other issues.
Peter Kingsbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a red eye arrival at 4am. Check in was seamless and room was very nice. Late check out was not a problem at all and the service all around was wonderful, as you expect with Marriott brand hotels.

Shuttle to the airport was included and was fast and convenient. Didn't hear any airplanes at all in the morning even though you are literally under the approach/Deparure of two of Pearson's runways.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinSquearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear JustinSquearl
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of your recent stay. Our team is happy to hear you had a good experience at the property and that the convenience of the shuttle and the set up of the rooms mad for a memorable stay. Even better is your commenting on the wonderful service.
We all thank you for your business and hope to welcome you back soon.
Peter Kingsbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Myself and 4 other girlfriends came here tonight for a mom's shopping get away. After hanging out in the hot tub for 30 minutes, we moved into the pool to cool down. It was here that we noticed that there was a man in the bathroom looking at us and pleasuring himself - we could clearly see him as the slats in the lower part of the bathroom door were moved making it clear what he was doing! He had been there the whole time we were in the pool area! One of our party got up and used the red emergency phone located by the exit door telling the front desk what just happened ... And that he wS still in the bathroom. As she was on the phone the man came out of the bathroom with jeans and a white t-shirt on and dropped his white towel into the dirty laundry bag then left with leather jacket in hand. After 10 more minutes and no One came - we went to the front desk and then flagged down a security guard.He told us he would look into it but never came back . Walking around the pool area we noticed that there are 3 exits doors to outside that weren't locked and actually broken - could not even be locked!
When we went back up to our room we happened to see the security guard. We questioned him and got the run around saying that he didn't know if they had security cameras and that front desk would look into it?! After several more phone calls to head office we r now waiting for a phone call from management tomorrow - when they can be bothered to look through the cameras!
Other notes : room across from us on the 3 rd floor had been left with dead bolt in door to keep it open. We went in after a few hours and see that there is no sign of life in this room and that there is tons of dust on the desk - so not used but kept open. Weird stuff here - stay away!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strikeout10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Strikeout 10
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of your recent stay. I am very sorry that you encountered this incident at our property it is certainly not a normal situation. The Hotel and its team take all of our guest’s security and safety as a number one priority. Our team did follow up as soon as the situation was reported. The police have been contacted and are following up directly as has the Hotel, with the guest who was registered in the room. All of the locks on all exterior doors were checked and are fully functional. This is part of our brand and internal audit requirements to be checked on a continuous basis. We have changed the panels in the doors in the area and have added additional policies and procedures for our team. It is our goal to have all guests have a good experience in the hotel, and I am sorry this was not the case on your stay. We will always continue to work on ways of improving our service and our security. Please contact me directly at 416-675-0411 concerning this or any matter.
Peter Kingsbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Airport

Property: Courtyard Toronto Airport
Address: 231 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Airport hotel offers convenience just around the corner from Toronto′s Pearson International Airport, and Highways 401 and 427. The hotel is also located close to the business area surrounding the airport and the eastern edge of Mississauga. Relax in one of 168 hotel guest rooms, featuring a comfortable large, speed access, well-lit work desk with an ergonomic chair, two phones and free high speed internet access, complimentary weekday newspaper, and in-room coffee. Start your morning with a reasonably priced healthy breakfast buffet in the Courtyard Café and relax at the end of the day in the Library Lounge. Unwind in the indoor swimming pool, whirlpool or the hotel's exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing