We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad idea to choose here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Ranked #100 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“bad idea to choose here”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

They didn't clean the coffee pot in the room....and the WIFI signal was terrible, I need to sit infront of my room door to get better signal! Or even go out of my room!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYoshiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    90
    92
    52
    62
See reviews for
121
88
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My recent stay at the Days Inn Toronto East Lakeview exceeded my expectations from previous visits. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and well furnished. The free breakfast is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. I certainly will be coming back to Days Inn Toronto East Lakeview.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papasito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My friends and i stayed at days inn lakeview 2 weeks ago for about 4 days when we visited my family in scarborough until we r able to stay at her place. Location is great! Its about a 10 min drive to my aunts place and 10-15 min drive to the heart of downtown toronto. Transit is also very good having a bus stop right in front of the hotel. The staff if very welcoming and accomodating. They were very nice and helpful at all times. Nice clean spacious rooms awaited us at arrival. The neighbourhood is also quiet so u can expect a good nights rest after a tiring day. I felt right at home when i stayed there and i kinda wish im staying there for the rest of my trip. Oh well, now i know where to go next time i visit.:)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had to attend a birthday party at the Legion Hall on Kingston Road so I stayed the weekend at Days Inn, Toronto East Lakeview. This hotel had free breakfast and a comfortable room. The receptionist was also very nice. I arrived at 11:00am and was able to get a room immediately. The room was clean. Parking was great. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie11355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Although everything else seemed to be okay with this motel, which does have an elevator and breakfast to its credit, I have to agree with the other visitor who had bug bites. My inlaws saw one and knew what it was right away. They complained and were offered a different room and when I asked what would happen to the other room they told me it would be closed until pest control came. They are definitely aware of the problem. They did not offer a refund because it was booked through an online booking site, but they said they would grant it if they were contacted by Expedia. Would rate it a 3 if it wasn't for this problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toronto hotels

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

After realizing i had left my camera behind in the room, i called only to be told it wasn't in the lost and found... This told me that the staff had not turned it in. So much for the administration hiring reputable staff.
I also was not impressed with the cleanliness or lack of the hotel. The elevator reaked of smoke. The walls in the room and bathroom had holes ... under the bed hadn't seen a vacuum in a long time... the dust bunnies were big enough to even scare off the easter bunny.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryll D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

When Kingston Road was the only eastern entrance to Toronto, there was a plethora of good inexpensive hotels and motels along the strip east of where Danforth Avenue and Kingston Road meet. The Lakeview Inn is the closest to the junction and perhaps the newest on the strip. The inn is clean and modern.

Our room, 129 was on the main floor and quite austere. It had two queen beds, a washroom, and an old fashioned TV (remember picture tubes?). There was a small table and two chairs and a small hutch for clothing that also held the TV. The coffee maker only came with one package of coffee but the bathroom was nicely equipped with lots of towels, shampoo, conditioner and hand soap.

The beds were moderately firm and the pillows soft and inviting.

I can't imagine who would find this hotel location convenient. The hotel is located in the former city of Scarborough, quite some distance from the attractions of downtown. We were staying one night as our nearby house was under renovation. People driving into Toronto from the east cannot access the hotel directly as there is a boulevard and no left turn into the parking lot.

http://maps.google.ca/maps?q=toronto+lakeside+days+inn&hl=en&ll=43.702096,-79.253813&spn=0.741628,1.234589&sll=43.615085,-79.382576&sspn=0.04791,0.077162&vpsrc=6&hq=lakeside+days+inn&hnear=Toronto,+Toronto+Division,+Ontario&t=h&fll=43.683764,-79.222412&fspn=0.741849,1.234589&z=10&layer=c&cbll=43.702096,-79.253813&panoid=NDtx-Js70g-P__BLoCVeLw&cbp=12,192.52,,0,16.43

There is a bus stop 60 metres east of the hotel. The only bus that will take you directly to the subway doesn't stop at that stop during rush hours. The 12 km ride to northeast Scarborough took 40 minutes with one transfer. I would guess about the same time to downtown. That said, the parking is free and that along with the free breakfast make it quite attractive.

BTW: No bedbugs were seen or felt. I believe posters should be careful using the bedbug card as it unfairly taints a good budget hotel.

Room Tip: Best for visits in southern Scarborough or eastern Toronto There is no view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Property: Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Address: 2151 Kingston Rd | Birchmont Rd/Kingston Road, Toronto, Ontario M1N 1T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toronto East Lakeview Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing