We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Ranked #98 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The service here was good. The hotel itself is old and needs updating. But for our needs it was just right. We just needed something close to a party we attended and this was good for that. The curtains kept blowing open when the a/c was on which made it easy for people to see in our room from the street. My wife made some guys day who was passing by on the street when she came out of the shower in her birthday suit. lol Would not stay longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel was clean and very close to Bluffers Marina. < 5 minutes away
Excellent place to stay includes continental b"fast but because we were out off there for 4:45am we could not have breakfast but complimentary coffee and muffins were available earl birds like us.
Will most likely use this hotel next time we book with Ryan at http://www.wepoundemfishing.com/.

Room Tip: very quiet we chose the north side room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alain Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This place was one of the cheapest in the area (the other was a Howard Johnson with horrible reviews.) and it had vague reviews. I thought I'd help out make some things clear.

Pros: Free wifi in rooms (crappy at times but I'm using it to post this review from my iPhone), free breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, and continental), free parking, in-room microwave, fridge, flat screen TVs, spacious rooms. Near Lake Ontario, 30 min away from downtown Toronto. Lost of restaurants/grocery options nearby. The staff I encountered was nice, and helpful.

Cons: dated and signs of heavy use showing. Needs a renovation. No safes. Our sink was broken but they fixed it when we told them. We would shut it off and it would keep running, we could mess with it a little and it would shut off, but they fixed it so it works properly. There are marks all over the place (in the tub, on the walls, on the carpets, on the mirrors in the bathrooms) but I guess you get what you pay for!

Unknown: Pool, gym, vending/ice, and elevators: I didn't visit these areas.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank spiderman786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randi W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Enjoyed my stay and have been here many times. Staff was friendly and welcoming. When I arrived I was given key cards for my room but when I entered the room, it was a mess since it hadn't been done yet. We returned to front desk and he gave us another room without delay. Ok.

The rooms have a weird smell in them and since we cannot open any windows or doors it's not very pleasant. This must be some of the cleaning products they use. Is there no way to circulate fresh air from outdoors into the rooms? I feel like I am really enclosed in my room and would love some fresh air but the air conditioning unit only recirculates the air inside the room and cools it.

Some of the sheets in my bed were ripped and coming off while I slept and so they should change sheets and bed covers when they become worn out.

The continental breakfast was ok.

Overall a good experience but could use some improvements and I would love to see the inside of the hotel renovated. I will definitely be returning as it is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chemenger4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lezlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Comfort Inn Toronto North
Comfort Inn Toronto North
#105 of 135 in Toronto
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Address: 2151 Kingston Rd | Birchmont Rd/Kingston Road, Toronto, Ontario M1N 1T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £56 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toronto East Lakeview Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing