We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #14 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I can sum up this hotel in one word....wow! I had booked a room with one double bed for a friend's wedding. I was upgraded to a king bed room upon check-in. The room was phenomenal! Radio was lightly playing when I walked into the room and the fireplace was already on for me. The bathroom was a retreat in itself; huge space with a soaker jetted tub. Separate room with the toilet and a second sink was a nice touch. I loved that the music was piped into the bathroom as well! Room felt comfortable yet luxurious at the same time. The bed was incredibly comfortable with crisp clean linens. Continental breakfast went above and beyond the usual fare...lots of selection of breads, cheeses, smoked salmon etc on top of the usual pastries and cereal. Late checkout of noon was nice as well. I would go back again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear SummerTraveller888,

Thank you for sharing your most recent visit to the Old Mill for your overnight getaway. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room upgrade and we provided you with "wow" service.

Wishing you all the best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    206
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
101
548
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Colborne, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the New Year's Eve Gala at The Old Mill, Toronto.
The food was excellent , accommodations were wonderful, breakfast was tasty.
The band , entertainers and especially the DJ. were terrific.
The staff was very attentive and extended every courtesy.
We had a great time.
Lawson Snider

Room Tip: The upper floor helped as we were able to catch some zzzzz's. while others continued to party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSnider660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear LSnider660,

Happy New Year! Thank you for booking your New Year's Eve overnight entertainment package with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and the dinner dance event.

Wishing you all the best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

On our first stay at The Old Mill we found our room to be well planned and tastefully decorated. Every staff person that we came in contact with was both pleasant and helpful. The complimentary continental breakfast was superior in choice and quality. We certainly intend to return when we next come to Toronto.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_A632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Thomas_A632,

Thank you for sharing your first visit with us at The Old Mill Toronto. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Our staff take pride in providing service excellence to ensure our guests return.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife & I were recent visitors and very much enjoyed our stay. Should say up front that we both enjoy service that is prompt and courteous but not 'hovering' or intrustive. (I know some folks who expect staff always at their elbow when they stay at a 4 star+ property. (a) The room was very cozy with fireplace and the radio playing our favourite station. The wifi connection was excellent and functioned without a hitch throughout the property. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had both a large shower & and a jacuzzi. Excellent lighting for reading. (b) We were attending a large function - 300+ people. Nevertheless food and service were very good...however I do enjoy a coffee after a fine meal and found the offering so-so {and the same at breakfast}. Love the setting - the MC at the function called it "Hogwarts-by-the-Humber" - so hope the upcoming renovations will freshen the dining area without spoiling the "olde world" feel. (c) The continental breakfast - included - was very good. Bagels & baked goods, juices, cereal, meats, fresh fruit etc - was excellent and the service friendly. Also enjoyed a post dinner drink the night before in the Home Smith Bar - very relaxed, good selection of single malts. While away from "downtown" access by road or the nearby subway is convenient...but hate to see yet another condo tower going up nearby further spoiling the setting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValleyTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear ValleyTown,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us overnight while attending a function here at The Old Mill Toronto. We are happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we able to enjoy the many sights while also being able to relax.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at The Old Mill to celebrate an anniversary and I could not have been more pleased with the whole experience. We had a lovely room, Room 204 - it was a suite with a good sized living area, which included a fireplace and a big screen tv, as well as a large bedroom and very nice bathroom. The Inn has gone through numerous renovations and it is now quite large, yet retains a very charming atmosphere. We spent a pleasant hour just wandering around looking at all the interesting artifacts, pictures and documents on the walls, and the very nice decor.
A Continental Breakfast was included in our stay and it was quite varied and very enjoyable - juices, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, cheeses, meats, salmon and baked goods. You could also order from the menu, but there was more than enough food on offer with the Continental breakfast!
The Old Mill is located just a short walk from Etienne Brule park and the Humber River, so it's easy to enjoy a walk with nature, or head up to Bloor Street West for a great shopping experience!
All the staff we met were very friendly, helpful and accommodating and they helped make our one night stay a very impressive experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewlsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear jewlsbaby,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future trip advisor travelers. We are thrilled that your stay was "impressive" as we strive to make sure all aspects of our guest's stay is exceptional.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We received a Jaunt getaway as a gift and it turned out to be an outstanding present from every point of view. We had to cancel our initial booking on very short notice due to impossible travel conditions and the Old Mill very kindly rebooked us even though we were within their no-cancellarion period. When we arrived, we received an upgrade to their largest suite, and every detail was attended to by very helpful and courteous staff. The room was outstanding, the continental breakfast was great, and we were impressed by everyone we encountered. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Barry T,

Thank you for booking your romantic getaway with jaunt and for choosing to stay with us at The Old Mill Toronto. We aim to please our guests and knowing that we were able to accommodate your reservation and provide you with the relaxing getaway you were looking for makes us proud to know we provided you with service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We love to stay at the Old Mill Inn, at least once a year. There is an elegance and old world charm about this beautiful place.
The service is always excellent and they strive to give you the best accomodation available.
We stayed in their most luxurious suite recently and it had eveything you would want for a romantic get away, a family reunion etc....
The food at the Old Mill is always delicious and top quality.

Room Tip: Don't miss their specials with a free upgrade. We have stayed in Room 303 and 301...both excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gra-semi-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear gra-semi-retired,

Welcome back and thank you for choosing Old Mill as your home away from home when visiting Toronto. We are delighted to know that we give you the best care while staying with us.

Wishing you warm and happy holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,694 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 136 in Toronto
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing