We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight at the Old Mill”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #27 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 January 2014

What a wonderful spot, great accommodations, great meals and great people!!!
We attended the Robbie Burns Scotch Tasting, it was the first time for us, we will do it again, this was our 2nd time at The Old Mill. We will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Room 418 is amazing, if all rooms are similar, WOW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Jim H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Old Mill Toronto while attending the Robbie Burns annual Scotch tasting! We are most delighted to hear that we provided you with exceptional service and accommodations in all aspects of your visit.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed two nights on road trip up from a Niagara. Wanted a hotel a little different to the downtown ones and this certainly fitted the bill. Quietly confident and pleasant hotel staff. Lovely room and spacious bathtub. Great choice of food for a continental breakfast. Near the Old Mill Subway- only down side is the distance to downtown but then that's the choice I made!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SDPPooleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear SDPPooleUK,

Thank you for choosing the Old Mill as part of your Canadian visit. We are delighted to know that you found what you are looking for. Old Mill has the convenience of being just minutes from the downtown core while providing our guests with the perfect escape.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at The Old Mill on the evening before my wedding. I wanted a place that would be a little more spacious for getting ready on that morning, and so I was fortunate to have met Vas Kolovos (the manager) when I went in to book the Deluxe King Suite (Room 401)! IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL ROOM and I am so happy I stayed there! Vas was so helpful from July when I booked to January when I stayed. The evening before my wedding, she was supposed to finish work at 5, but waited until 8:30pm when I got there to say hello and to make sure that everything was to my liking!! That's customer service!! She also helped me get the room at a more affordable rate!!!! The room had a gorgeous balcony, a beautiful large red bathroom, and simply made my wedding morning enjoyable and relaxing!! I am so happy to have booked, and so happy to have met Ms. Kolovos and the staff at the Old Mill for their courteous assistance and friendly customer service! Definitely a place I'd like to return to!!!

Room Tip: Suite 401 is GORGEOUS!!! It has a balcony facing the gardens, and a beautiful huge bathroom with jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luggage007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear luggage007,

Thank you for choosing Old Mill Toronto st stay the night before your wedding. We make every effort to ensure all of our guests get our best and I am happy to know that we provided you with a memorable experience in preparation for your big wedding day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate life's many wonderful occasions!

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed overnight for a wedding. We had the romance package (bottle of wine, flameless candle, bubble bath and chocolates). The room decor is very nice and the bathtub does fit two fairly comfortably. Staff was very friendly. They even empited our fridge so we could put our own food in it and not worry about finding room amongst the mini bar items. It also included a continental breakfast which was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear pandyToronto,

Thank you for sharing your overnight romantic package experience with future Trip Advisor travelers. We are happy to know that all the elements of our package made your overnight stay special.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Old Mill for many more romantic getaways.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I decided to do an overnight package that included a Junior suite and NYE dinner and jazz in the Home Smith Bar. The room was very nice and comfortable, beautifully furnished and decor. Our room had a welcome note addressed to us with a high quality chocolate treat. Front desk called us a little later to make sure everything was up to our expectations - so it was all great. The Home Smith Bar had great music and buffet dinner which tasted very good. Music was fantastic with Heather Babcock and her band. It was all in all, a lovely treat to ourselves and would recommend anyone to stay there. I've also been there for afternoon tea and lunch which is also very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Colette V,

Happy New Year! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on New Year’s Eve and for sharing your overnight jazz experience with future guests. I am delighted to hear that you frequent the Old Mill and always enjoy your stay and experiences with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Old Mill Inn previously and absolutely loved it! We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to celebrate our anniversary there this year. The atmosphere is sophisticated, comfortable and decadent. The Old Mill has become the standard we lift all other places up to and to be honest, not many have compared. The staff is friendly and extremely attentive. The room was clean and inviting. We enjoyed jazz in the lounge while having a wonderful dinner and cocktails. We had a fabulous time and we're looking forward to doing it again. T Burns

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBurns7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear TBurns7,

Congratulations on your anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us again to celebrate this wonderful milestone and for sharing your experience with future Trip Advisor travelers.

Wishing you all the best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed at the Old Mill Inn several times over the years, and we have always been impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the service and the beauty of the facility, which has maintained a traditional stone and timber construction while making tasteful additions to the building. The Home Smith Bar is a great location, and the entertainment for the evening, The David Statham Trio, were terrific. The food is always good, and the building is pleasure to walk around. The rooms are first rate, comfortable, and quiet. We will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Colin B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a jazz night here at the Old Mill Toronto. Our jazz nights have become famous throughout the city as we attract some of Canada's top performers. Our staff are always excited to hear that their service excellence is appreciated.

Wishing you all the best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 136 in Toronto
3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#29 of 136 in Toronto
2,100 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 9 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £110 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing