We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the Old Mill Inn is an amazing place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, Canada
2 reviews
“the Old Mill Inn is an amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We recently spent a night at the Old Mill Inn in Toronto. We had the best mini vacation. My husband and I went to celebrate our birthdays. The small details were what made this trip so memorable. The staff at the registration desk were so helpful and happy. We went to our room and were WOW'd by the room, the box of icewine chocolates, the bubblebath, candles and the card welcoming us and wishing us both happy birthdays. We went on a bike ride along the Humber River on bikes that we used from the Inn. We enjoyed walks through the many paths and parks in the area. We finished off our stay with a 30 minute couples massage at the spa. Once again, the staff were amazing, the experience exceptional and we were WOW'd by the little details that the spa had to offer (robes, slippers, sauna, amazing shower, etc etc)

I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a mini vacation or just a night away in Toronto. Its also steps away from the subway so getting to downtown Toronto is quick and easy!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the premium suite and WOW, it was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear DDNG,

Happy Birthday to you both! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Old Mill Toronto to celebrate with a mini overnight getaway. Old Mill hotel has become famous for providing the perfect relaxing environment for couples and families to get away from the everyday while enjoying many of our on site services and surrounding activities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to celebrate more of life's special moments.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    199
    38
    21
    18
See reviews for
101
539
36
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We love to go to the Old mill for special occasions! The food is great - though a little expensive - but it is a historic landmark! We love to come on a Saturday night and dance and eat and laugh. Not a weekly visit place but definitely for special times! We have also been to several weddings here - always top drawer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyturtle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Skyturtle101,

Thank you for choosing to visit us again most recently at the Old Mill Toronto. We are thrilled to know you enjoy all aspects of the various services and activities we offer here which is what brings our guests back for more and more!

We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is located in a beautiful area next to a park. It is easy to see why so many weddings are held here. The hotel itself is utterly charming with a genteel and gracious ambience. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Soft jazz was playing and the ice bucket was already filled when we entered the room.

The room was small, but lovely. I think the bathroom may have been almost as big as the room! The bed was very comfortable - the pillows heavenly. Travel weary, we greatly appreciated the peace and quiet.

A Continental Breakfast was included in the price of the room. It was a cold buffet, be we thought the selection was great. You could order hot food items from the menu at an additional charge, but we didn't find it necessary.

This is certainly a romantic setting. We shouldn't have been surprised to see small children in the dining room, but thankfully they were well behaved!

It's too bad that the hotel doesn't offer airport shuttle service, as it is only 6.5 miles away from Pearson International Airport. The taxi cab fare was $40 each way. Nonetheless, we had a wonderful stay and would look forward to doing it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starrette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Starrette G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with future Trip Advisor guests. We make every effort to ensure our guests have a wonderful and memorable experience while staying with us. The Airport shuttles run specifically to the hotels located at the airport. Although very close to the airport, we are located in the Bloor West Village just minutes from downtown Toronto.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our stay at the Old Mill was a mixed bag. We decided to spluge a little and head to this highly rated and somewhat more costly property even though it was some distance from downtown Toronto. Certain aspects of the stay were excellent, but with some reservations.

We were disappointed at check in with an inability to get a queen bed in our room. The desk representative said that she could 'upsell' (yes, she used that term) to get a queen room with a better view than we had. She used the term 'upsell' a second time when offering the better view. We did in fact get a queen room for a fairly high additional charge, but the view was basically of the ground and a close up view of a tree's root system.

Having said that, and being 'irked' by being 'upsold', the room itself was very nicely appointed. The hotel is quite beautiful. It is a favorite of locals for weddings and other special occasions and one could see why.

The hotel has free parking which is almost unheard of for hotels in the Toronto area. In dowtown Toronto it basically doesn't exist and that can add almost $30/ day to your general costs.

The hotel is located a short distance (5-10 minute walk) from the 'Old Mill' station on Toronto's limited but useful rail system. The trains run frequently and getting downtown is fast and simple. We encountered some light rain which wasn't bad, but consider that the short walk during Toronto's sometime challenging winters may not make this as simple as other times of the year.

The area around the hotel itself is nice with an extensive park and nice walking areas in the immediate vicinity. Like much of the metropolitan area there is a nice neigborhood feel not far from the hotel with interesting shops and restaurants nearby.

The morning buffet was spartan, but the selection of breads, some cold cuts and cheese was enough to get you going until you could get downtown for a more substantive and reasonably priced breakfast.

We explored the hotel during our stay and the general ambiance was exceptional. The bar area and comfortable seating areas near the reception desk where very nice.

I would note that prior to leaving I shared my check-in experience with another staff member who was actually present when we arrived. She acknowledged that the term 'upsell' was not an ideal phrase and was aware of it during the process. The impact of that, and the approximately $150 that the upsell involved for our stay tempered what we had hoped was going to be a fantastic experience into something that failed to meet the high expectations we had at the time we reserved our stay. It should be noted that aside from acknowledging that the use of the term was inappropriate, she made no attempt to go beyond and offer any other accommodation.

Our particular situation aside. It was a very nice place to visit and worth a look.

Of special note, not far from the hotel is an ice cream shop called Dip N Dip. It's a MUST!

Room Tip: The hotel is built in an area of trees and hills. Hence, as in our case, the room with a view was ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aubergaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear aubergaz,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us Old Mill Toronto and for sharing your feedback. We take our guest feedback very seriously and I am sorry that we did not give you 100% satisfaction. With regards to your room upgrade, the room originally booked was for a double traditional room and the Front Desk offered you a larger room for greater comfort. I have shared your comments with our staff to better communicate upgrade options to our guests.

I am happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay and the beautiful surroundings, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The Old Mill's location makes a Toronto trip feel like a visit to a park. The subway is only steps away so it's easy to get downtown while your car stays parked for FREE at the inn. The complimentary breakfast is set up in a pretty south-facing room that overlooks an outdoor patio.
The new chef has developed a lovely current lunch menu.
Once the patio furniture is upgraded, outdoor dining at the Old Mill will be a "must do" for visitors to and residents of Toronto.


  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Barbara V,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and again for your mini getaways at Old Mill Toronto. We are always delighted to welcome you both when staying with us. Old Mill is committed to providing and exceptional guest experience and with our guest feedback we are constantly looking to upgrade various features and services.

We look forward to may more visits!

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay at the Old Mill was only overshadowed by the beautiful wedding that we attended.

The facilities and staff were superb, very helpful and professional.

Whenever we come to Toronto in future we will book a reservation at this superb hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monarchbutterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear monarchbutterflies,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst attending a wedding here at The Old Mill Toronto. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and your overall experience.

Old Mill has special packages for all occasions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nicely decorated and comfortable room, although quite small.
Bathtub needs to be replaced due to stains or chipping which was in contrast to the good condition of everything else.This is the only reason I'm not rating the hotel as 5.
Breakfast buffet is very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear GalIsrael,

Thank you for taking he time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. I have shared your comment regarding the bathtub with our Engineering Manager who is actively looking to refurbish the bathtub to ensure our rooms are in their best condition possible.

We are delighted to know you chose to visit us during your visit to Canada and should the opportunity come again to visit us, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#19 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,764 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing