We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WING NIGHT”

St. Louis Wings and Ribs
Ranked #2,029 of 8,643 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WING NIGHT”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I really enjoy the wings there and beer......... AN they have a out door patio too .

very nice for sitting and watching the crowds go by...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juels15520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selbyville, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I enjoyed my visit. The food was good. I tried some firsts.. Pl..gravy over French fries which was my brother's favorite and the intriguing bacon covered deep fried Mac and cheese. The service was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingshoes_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Average food at OK prices - This is just another chain restaurant”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I went here yesterday while in Toronto for work.
The restaurant is clean and the music is good. The staff are friendly enough, but the food is average at best.
They tout all over the restaurant that this is not 'just another chain restaurant', but that's all it is.
The salad I had was soggy and over dressed, with limp onions on top.
The wings were spicy enough (i had Jamaican Jerk) but dried up, most likely a reheat or cooked from frozen generic wings.
The price is OK for a lunch, but I resent paying money for mediocre food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My hometown tradition gone”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I moved to the US and everytime I head into Toronto I make a lot of effort to go to St. Louis as they are my FAVORITE wings. I always bring a big group with me. I went back this trip and was actually kinda heartbroken by the experience. They changed the wings to 'saucy' as well as GREATLY raised the price. The wings WERE great as they were crispy and the sauce was meh and made them soggy. I thought I ordered wrong but the waitress told me that's the only way they come, unless I do hot (which one order was but it was also a different dry rub). I understand you need to change and adjust but to find out the wings I craved for a year are gone was pretty bummed.
Hope you bring back what turned you into chain restaurant, I've been enjoying the wings while they were Chicken Deli and the Bistro. Please bring back the Original!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohiofoodluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice Patio Good Service but Overpriced”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

we came here for lunch after visiting st.lawrence market although eating there would have been a better deal , this place has a nice large patio. ive been to many st.loius around the city so this location and space is one of the best ones. we got the lunch special the 3 tacos and also small boneless chicken poutine. the food was good but dishesh are small, so we were not full we also got boneless pound wings , it does come with " free fries" but honestly there was like 5 or 6 pieces of it so not that much. either way the food was good and the service was very good we had diffrent servants coming to us but it was not busy at all so thats why maybe... just wish they would put more fries and toppings into their dishesh for the price your paying. nice place to have a beer on patio.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lerochka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Louis Wings and Ribs also viewed

 

Been to St. Louis Wings and Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing