We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great afternoon fun!”

Le Dolci Foodie Studio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Le Dolci - Located in downtown Toronto our goal is to bring fun, foodie education to the city. Join us for sweet classes including: cupcake, cake pops, cake and cookie decorating classes. We also teach classes on how to create deliciously Parisian macarons, RAW cupcakes, truffles, and more! Classes are two hours, hands-on & full of icing sugar fun!Participants leave with a sweet parcel of their creations as a tasty souvenir of the experience.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great afternoon fun!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I was recently in charge of setting up the Teen Program for a national conference, and thought cupcake decorating would be a fun experience. I quickly found Le Dolci online and emailed them right away about the possibility of hosting the class for a group of 20-25 teens/volunteers from across Canada. Le Dolci was very excited to host us, and very accomodating. They had just moved into their new location the week before we came, so the space was great for such a large group. Although I was unable to make it, we heard great feedback about the cupcake decorating, and fortunately got to try one of the delicious cupcakes! This is a must-do if you are looking for something fun and delicious in Toronto!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    11
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and inspiring!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Extremely fun learning experience...gives you new insights in the sweet foodie life. Enjoyable for groups of friends! Good choice for when you're off to Toronto for some holidays. Thanks a lot Le Dolci...we'll be back soon!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RubenV46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaDCE, Owner at Le Dolci Foodie Studio, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again soon in Toronto.
Kind Regards,
The Le Dolci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baking is fun”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Do you want to have fun with your kids, friends, parents.....this is the place! Wonderful teacher, friendly and knowledgeable. The owner takes a different approach to baking and get your immagination going, especially when it comes to decorating. I have gone the first time with my mother, but since then, I have been with a group of friends and also with some of my co-workers, there is always something new going on, you really don't get bored and to top it all, I get to take those exquisite gems home with me!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marwan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thornhill, ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An average Experience.”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I visited Le Dolci for the macaron class and was not that impressed. I am an avid baker and cook and wanted to learn some tips for making macarons. I have been to many cooking and baking classes in Toronto and abroad and unfortunately wasnt impressed with Le Dolci. Although the instructor was lovely and knowledgeable the faciltiy was just ok. I felt that it would have been nice to offer your students some coffee or some sort of drinks while we were there for the two hours. when we came in there was a dish of macarons on the table to taste,but that was the end of it. I also felt that a mirror above the kitchen counter would really help the students see what was going on while the prep was taking place. I also felt that the recipes should have been distributed before the class began so you could make the notes that you wanted. The class was around $80.00 and I did not feel it was worth it. We watched the Instructor make the first batch and then we as a class made the second. We each took home 7 of the macarons and when I tasted them the next day, they werent great. I hate to give this review,but I feel that Le Dolci really needs to step it up.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank msof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaDCE, Owner at Le Dolci Foodie Studio, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Msof3,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all students’ feedback and would like to address your comments in your review. I would’ve loved to address this with you over the telephone or directly via email but understand that communication methods vary for each customer.

In regards to the class set up we are aware of the visual aspect of the class and we are in the process of moving to a newer, larger space that will allow for a better viewing of all teachers’ actions.

Refreshments in class is a great suggestion we actually served refreshments in our first few months of opening and found that it went untouched after each class as guests either brought their own favourite brew from Starbucks or local tea shops or were too engrossed in class to take advantage of them.

The recipes are distributed after class as again, originally when they were distributed at the start of class they were left behind, people said they preferred email and we are trying to be environmentally friendly and be a paperless business as much as possible. That said, I will keep a few printouts for customers who wish to use one to make notes on during class.

In comparison to the other schools in the city we are the lowest price and pride ourselves on being the friendliest and most fun. I would love for you to come to another class so please contact me at your earliest to discuss that option and also for me to express my apologies that you did not have a great time with us. We hope to see you in our new space for another class sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Fabulous! A must try!! Reserve your spot today!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

If you are looking for an extremely fun time for the whole family! (men included!! ) try Le Dolci! Wow! Get ready to have fun and learn some amazing tricks of the trade all at the same time! Located in a beauiful suite with gorgeous windows allowing you to work with natural light (if it's durIng the day! Lol) If you're looking to get out there an meet people, this is the place, wanna pretend your on Cakeboss for the day this is the place!! Are you looking to have a memorable time which even involves bringing home your very own marvelous creations!? Yes?! Wll the real question now is why haven't you booked your spot in the next upcoming class?!
I <3 Le Dolci!!

Kylie Virtue
Cupcake decorator for life!

Helpful?
1 Thank KylieVirtue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Dolci Foodie Studio also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Le Dolci Foodie Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing