We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Godd Value and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Godd Value and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for one night prior to a flight. We left our car there for 2 weeks. The hotel was not fancy but was very clean. The young lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and courteous. The shuttle service was great both ways, on time and very easy to use. Our vehicle was safe and sound having been parked on their lot rather than stored in an unattended field somewhere.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kathye101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We are glad to hear that you were impressed by our services and amenities and thank you for the positive review. It is our desire to see every guest happy and content at check-out. We welcome you to come back and stay with us again for yet another pleasant experience. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    327
    94
    29
    24
See reviews for
217
301
105
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a good little hotel for those wanting to stay near the airport for a reasonable price. The rooms are in good shape and the beds and pillows are great. I normally struggle to sleep in some hotel beds but this hotel had some good ones. The breakfast was above average and the fact there is free parking and free Wi-Fi adds to the value. The only thing that was less than stellar was the night front desk staff ... they seemed to not expect guests to arrive late at night. They were less than welcoming, almost like they were disturbed from other more important duties. Overall, nice little hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and were able to test our value added amenities. Our housekeeping dept. takes great care to keep the hotel and the rooms extra clean.

We hope you’d visit us again in the near future. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were on our way south to our son's destination wedding and we picked this Best Western as it was located near airport and rates semed fair. They had shuttle to airport with friendly drivers. We had dinner in restaurant and it was good. Left our vehicle there for a week and no problems. Rooms very clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank moosechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for the considerate comments and appreciation of hotel services and amenities. We try our best to offer a total package to our valued guests. You are welcome to stay with us again in the near future. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in November. The outside of the hotel is not modern, but is clean and functional.
the inside common areas are again, simple, slightly dated but clean and functional.

The rooms are however excellent. they are clean modern and well equiped. I was really impressed. the beds were comfortable and sheets lovely and crisp. even the bathroom was impressive.

The breakfast restaurant is a bit of a let down, but fully finctional, good tasty food,and of course as its free, is also terrific value.

All in all, a really great hotel, great value. Let down by an average facade, common space and restaurant.

check in process, airport pick up, and check out were also excellent.

Thank you to the staff who were all really helpful.

Room Tip: ask for the refurb rooms facing the back - golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willismuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your observations during your recent stay with us. We value your appreciation of the room décor, cleanliness and comforts and acknowledging our commitment to excellent customer care. We strive to do the best towards total guest satisfaction.

We hope that you’ll find time to come and visit us again. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our plan was to arrive to toronto, stay for a night and head down to Niagara Falls. Since, we didn't want to travel around with our luggages, the hotel staff was extremely accommodating to meet our needs. Free parking during the stay. Breakfast was quite decent. Most importantly, not only we saved by using their airport shuttle, I was able to rent a car from a nearby Budget location whose rates were obviously significantly lower than that found at the airport. On the side note, Budget also offered a free pick-up service from the hotel (depending on their availability)

The newly renovated room was quite better than any other hotels in the class. Hotel's staff is friendly and caring.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel services, comforts and amenities. We are happy that you were able to get around your travel plans with ease. It is our privilege to care for the guests to feel them important and needed.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you next visit Totonto. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights waiting for my husband to fly in after being away on business . So I did spend a lot of time in the room! The rooms are very clean and look as if they have recently been refurbished. also a beautifully clean and well presented bathroom and power shower (but you can hear everyone else's when they turn it on)However when I arrived there was no one to help me with my luggage except a very petite young receptionist. I had been in Canada for 5 weeks so my bags were very heavy and as I walk with a stick I couldn't"t carry them myself. It was embarrassing watching this young woman trying to get these cases to the room! Let me suggest that if you want to sleep after 6am don't take a room at the front of the hotel - they face directly onto the car park. The back rooms overlook the golf course. There's no room service (apart from cleaning the room) and don't expect breakfast in your room! The Italian restaurant next to the hotel is where you go for breakfast through an adjoining fire door! They also provide all day food which you pay for when it's delivered . The 'hot ' breakfast was self service scrambled eggs and bacon - I can't eat eggs so it was just cereals and a croissant. All in all it was quite a pleasant stay but didn't quite live up up to expectations. Sorry!

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back away from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback and appreciate the positive comments on room cleanliness and comforts. Incidentally, the main entrance to the Italian restaurant is from outside although there is access from inside the hotel.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at this GREAT home away from home on two different occasions and will stay there again. All the employees were top notch, polite, friendly and caring. I felt I was the only person they were looking after, although we know that isn't the case. The food at the restaurant was awesome. I was sick on my second stay and the room staff made sure that anything I needed they were there to help. Don't even hesitate to stay here as you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I loved the king room on the top floor. I had the same type of room both stays and I do believe I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your great experience of your recent stay at our hotel. We are indeed happy that you were more than satisfied with our hospitality. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 61 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing