We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
534
405
103
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
405
103
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceattached restaurantbest westernsfree shuttleboiled eggscomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanon site restaurantan overnight staypark and flyrecommend this hotelyogurtnext morningfront desk staffenjoyable stayone night staywould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Overall the staff were pleasant can caring to meet our every need. The customers service we receive was excellent. They were friendly and courteous towards us. The Breakfast Buffet was Good. The rooms were updated and comfortable for the price we paid. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Aaron and Patri... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your generous comments on our hotel staff, cleaner and comfortable rooms and the complimentary breakfast. We take pride in our superior customer service that makes our valued guests feel important and cared for. We hope you’d come back to see us again soon. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently stayed four nights at Best Western Plus, Travel Hotel Toronto Airport. I want to commend the entire staff who were unfailingly pleasant, courteous and efficient. This includes the restaurant staff who, I know, are not hotel employees. Everyone was especially courteous and helpful to this "little old lady with a walker".

Since I am both elderly and handicapped, I was impressed by the easy accessibility and I was especially pleased to get a special room for the “physically challenged“. I commend them for that effort, particularly the walk-in shower.

There is still some room for improvement. Perhaps the next time a room is renovated? These remarks are directed at a company who seems to care.

Room Tip: The entire building, although located conveniently on a major thoroughfare, was quiet throughout the night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review. Its very kind of you to commend the staff and our services. We are glad that your stay was a comfortable and a pleasant one. The hotel has many accessibility features installed and would continue to do more to improve the mobility of the physically challenged. We hope you’d visit us again. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Extremely pleasant experience from check in to check out. Very clean hotel with friendly, professional staff. Received an unexpected upgrade which was a nice perk. Breakfast was buffet style but found some of the food (bacon) to be too crispy and sticking together.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your considerate review. We strive to provide the best possible service and cleaner environment for our valued guests at all time and we are glad that you were able to appreciate that. Meanwhile your observations about breakfast have been forwarded to the restaurant management for appropriate action. We look forward to see you again soon. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good Hotel . We stayed there for 1 night for a visit to Downtown Toronto (CN Tower) and Niagara Falls.

Downtown is 30 min from the hotel by car. Niagara is 1h15.

Everything was good. Room was very clean and bed very confortable. Service was good in general.

Some negative points:

1) The coffee maker in the room did not work.

2) The bathtub is small. For a tall person like me, it's not comfortable.

3) The breakfast can be better. The food was good but the coffee was like water.

I recommend this hotel for a one night stay. This hotel is one of the fews in the area that provide free breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments about our cleaner and comfortable rooms and also on customer service. We make every effort to provide improvements to our guests each day and your observations will be used to enhance guest services. We hope you’d visit us again when you happen to be in the area in the future. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Would stay here again if in Toronto, clean, comfortable room, friendly efficient staff, really good restaurant, would highly recommend. Stayed on the 3rd floor, very quiet in the middle of the floor. Close to the airport but not alot of plane noise. Taxi service was quick, would be there in 5 minutes or less. Shuttle was right on time as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wyodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your positive response. We appreciate your comments on our room cleanliness and comforts, onsite Mikele’s restaurant and our exemplary customer service. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. It is our pride to take care of our valued guests at all times. Once again thank you for the review. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews