We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place to Spend the Night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Ranked #60 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto (East), Canada
2 reviews
“A Great Place to Spend the Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was a very clean hotel with friendly, professional staff. I really felt that I got more than my money's worth out of this stay (in a King Executive suite). The bed was super comfy, the bathroom was very clean and spacious, and they allowed us a late check-out (12 noon) with no extra charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Kathleen,
Thank you for your compliments to our clean hotel and professional staff. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    167
    95
    42
    33
See reviews for
254
86
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Everything else about this hotel was excellent! The couch in our room was dirty/stained. We did not use it. There were still decorations taped to the mirrors from a previous "party" in the room. The dust between the furniture and the walls was very thick. I did not go looking for this so it was quite noticeable. We reported this to the fellow at the desk when we were leaving. We left feeling that it would be rectified.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hi Larry,
Thank you for your concerns with our rooms. Like you said, we were able to rectify the situation once you reported it. While there are times housekeeping misses some things, we appreciate the report guests make so that we can fix the problem in a timely manner. We hope you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Beautiful hotel, with free WIFI and all amenities including breakfast. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The Keg restaurant a few steps away provided superb food with fabulous service. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank communicore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I’m glad that our welcoming and friendly staff were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked our Zoo Package on line on Sept. 12/13 for today (Sept. 21/13). There was something wrong with their web page on the day we booked because it kept changing the date that we selected after we added the age of our children. I tried to complete the booking about 5-6 times before I gave up and asked my husband to do it. He believed he was able to complete the booking for our intended date, but when we arrived today with all of our luggage and our 2 children to check in we were told that our booking went through for Sept. 12th the same night we attempted the booking and we were in the system as a "no-show". We explained our original problems with their webpage and explained that we wouldn't have booked a zoo package for the same night as we lived 4 hours away. We did not receive any correspondence that we were a "no show" or we wouldn't have travelled all this way for nothing. The receptionist said they had a room available but we would have to pay for the package again. She said we couldn't even collect the tickets that we already paid for because it was a "package deal". I asked to speak to her manager and she kept stonewalling saying he wasn't available. That is until miraculously when I was on the phone with the 1-800 # for customer service she got him on the phone. Customer service said the manager could use his discretion, but the Manager kept blaming me for booking on line and not checking my e-mail confirmation. It was very hard to understand his English because he had such a strong East Indian accent but what I did no for sure was there was absolutely no apology or ownership or willingness to even hear what I was trying to say. He told me to go to another hotel. I called the Customer service line and got no help whatsoever. My husband dropped me and the kids off at the zoo and literally waited for us to come out when the zoo closed because we could not afford to pay for both of our tickets AGAIN. I asked him to try again to resolve this issue and he was finally able to get someone that understood customer service and gave us a room at a different Best Western. She is the only reason I will ever consider or recommend a Best Western again. BUT I WILL NEVER TRY TO BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN OR RECOMMEND IT.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
In reference to your booking, which you admit was booked for the wrong date, you never took the time to check the dates after your husband made changes or even called Best Western or the hotel to assist you in the reservation which is just a phone call away. Unfortunately, your interaction with our front desk was very abusive and also while on the phone with the manager. You also threw stale food items like chicken wings at our staff members before you left, which is not acceptable by us. Even though your behavior was inappropriate, we refunded you for the zoo tickets. We appreciate your comments on Tripadvisor as this has helped us to voice our concerns, as the error was originally from your end and the hotel is not to be blamed for it resulting in us not offering a complimentary room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is an average hotel. Typical Best Western. The front desk was excellent, we were greeted warmly and very efficiently. Same with our check-out. We had the jacuzzi to ourselves and it was very nice. Clean pool area although lacked change room directly off the pool. The room was spacious with a nice layout and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom is in desperate need for an update. While the surface was clean there was a lot of built up dirt on the baseboards and in the groat. The couch had a large hole in it so also could do with a replacement. There is no safe in the room. The hot and cold breakfast was satisfying, laid out well and a good value since it comes with the room cost. This hotel was fine for a one night stay and close to our destination next morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moltrasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. Thank you also for complimenting our hotel, excellent front desk team and clean pool area. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WATERLOO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Best Western was clean and neat. The staff were wonderful. The hotel was close enough to both our business activities and to the 401 Highway. We heard no noise from the highway traffic. Access to major routes within Scarborough were easily accessed from the highway. The breakfast was good. Bring your bathing suit - we forgot ours and regretted it. We'll stay there the next time we are on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KATHERINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Kathy and Faye,
Thank you for your kind words about our clean and neat hotel. We hope to see you on your next business trip. Don’t forget your bathing suit next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Upon check in, the carpet in my room was covered in hair. The room door did not shut properly and the phone service cut in and out during calls. Also, the internet was slower than dial up and frequently required rebooting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Robert,
We’re sorry about your experience with your stay at our hotel. We will definitely look at how we can improve and implement them as soon as possible. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#68 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Address: 38 Estate Dr, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#41 Business Hotel in Toronto
#44 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing