We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fills the bill.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #54 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fills the bill.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Economical, one block to the 401, and 10 minutes to the Toronto Zoo.
Good value for the money with clean rooms and helpful, friendly staff.
Only downfall was the wi-fi which was un-reliable in our room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Steve,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you valued your stay with us. We are currently looking at different upgraded wifi options so stay tuned to our website and facebook page for updates. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    183
    96
    43
    35
See reviews for
266
92
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Catharines
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

After staying at a Brampton Best Western I was so discourage that for the last 3 years I would not use Best Western hotels. I was visiting Scarborough and The Best Western Plus Executive Inn had the best reviews so I decided to give Best Western another try. Syed made my check in so easy, I have some health issues and he was so helpful with getting my luggage out of the car for me. Breakfast was very good, staff spend alot of time make sure the hot portion of the breakfast was hot and fresh. The lady was very hard at work keeping the room clean too. I stayed in room 119, I looked online and got amazing price and this room did not disappointed me. I call ahead and told Syed so my room was ready for me, I told staff about my health issue and they made sure I was on the ground floor. Only problem I had was with the vending machine, I was hungry and wanted something and I couldn't get my money to work in the machine. Gave up when to bed but I forgot to tell the hotel. Morning front did person was also very helpful. I had a good night sleep and I would recommend this hotel. Like to thank the staff for helping like a Best Western hotel again. Still wouldn't go back to Brampton unless it was under new management and renovated completly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 530Wedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving Best Western another chance. We’re so glad that we did not disappoint and ecstatic that Syed was able to help you. We always do our best to accommodate our guests and we thank you for recognizing our efforts. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooler
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the accomodations were very nice. Room was very nicely decorated and very clean. No complaints here at all ! Would stay again and would recommend to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank chkim_8703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We're glad you were very pleased with our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words about our staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarbourough, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was an amazing hotel. I was there for business and it was very close to the 401. The staff was very helpful and they were accomodating throughout Also there was free complimentary breakfast which was nice as it saved me a lot of money. The room was very nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only advice I will add is that the bathrooms need a bit of remodeling as there were old spots all around the bathroom. Also, there needs to be a bigger workout facility. I was looking forward to hitting the gym but when I saw what was offered I pretty much turned back and went back to my room. Overall a great experience and I encourage all to come and visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John-Bosco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for such kind words about our hotel. We hope we turned your business trip into a home away from home. We will definitely look into upgrading our bathrooms. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel was located right off the 401, which made it very convenient. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The king suite was great for the night stay over, but would be small for an extended stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank josephineb278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm glad you appreciate the location of our hotel and that you've had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again. For an extended stay, we think you might appreciate our Executive Queen room which is a lot more roomier and provides extra comfort for our extended stay guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto (East), Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was a very clean hotel with friendly, professional staff. I really felt that I got more than my money's worth out of this stay (in a King Executive suite). The bed was super comfy, the bathroom was very clean and spacious, and they allowed us a late check-out (12 noon) with no extra charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Kathleen,
Thank you for your compliments to our clean hotel and professional staff. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Everything else about this hotel was excellent! The couch in our room was dirty/stained. We did not use it. There were still decorations taped to the mirrors from a previous "party" in the room. The dust between the furniture and the walls was very thick. I did not go looking for this so it was quite noticeable. We reported this to the fellow at the desk when we were leaving. We left feeling that it would be rectified.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hi Larry,
Thank you for your concerns with our rooms. Like you said, we were able to rectify the situation once you reported it. While there are times housekeeping misses some things, we appreciate the report guests make so that we can fix the problem in a timely manner. We hope you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#64 of 136 in Toronto
779 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#52 of 136 in Toronto
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Address: 38 Estate Dr, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#41 Business Hotel in Toronto
#44 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing